26 New York, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Let's see............I was born in England, raised in Nigeria, and now live in America where I recently became a citizen. I love Motown music, Dr Who, and old school Discovery channel before they went down the gutter.

I played football in college which was really fun while it lasted, but I had to stop my junior year to focus on my future.
Being a former athlete, and having to change my lifestyle when I could not compete at a high level anymore encouraged me to develop a new found passion for fitness which helped in my weight loss and fitness goals. At some point I want to get my personal trainer certification, but till then I just want to keep getting in better shape, and finally run in Central Park (but it is so damn cold).

I've been traveled around a lot all over the world by myself. And I've made countless friend by just putting myself out there. By being genuinely interested in this person or people I am talking to. Asking questions and letting them know about myself. They're just people, with the same doubt and concerns that I have. Just another version of myself wrapped in a different perspective. One of the most attractive qualities and person can have is confidence. Confidence in who you are as a person, in what you love and what you're passionate about. After you get that, everything (friends, self esteem, happiness, relationships etc) will come. And sure, you might get shot down a few times but I guarantee you'll succeed way more times than you'll fail. So I guess this website is just a different avenue for me to put myself out there again, so hi :).

Lets see, have fun, check, meet new people, check, like game of thrones and Doctor who a lot, check.....I could swear I had a lot more insightful stuff to say about myself....I'll just save the rest for our in person meeting :)
What I’m doing with my life
After finishing with my undergraduate degree in psychology I am currently studying for the GMAT so I can get into as business MBA program. I spent most of last year working in Nigeria at a real estate developing firm, and that is what I will be doing in the summer of this year. I would also like to get my personal training certification because a healthy lifestyle is very important to me.I love being healthy, nothing makes the day better that just zoning out on a long road, cranking up the music, and running till my lungs give out. And I love discovering more and more about NYC, I really dig this city.
I’m really good at
Making those around me smile and generally have a good time. I love nothing more than making those around me feel comfortable.
Telling Jokes
Anything to do with military history
Running (I'm pretty damn fast)
Cooking breakfast
Oh and I tear it up in Zumba class. I don't care, this guy likes to get down.
The first things people usually notice about me
Haha well I am a 6'3 black guy so I don't really get lost in a crowd. My eyes and my smile as well...or so I've been told .
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Song of Ice and Fire, Wheel of Time books, Pillars of The Earth, Fall of Giants, The Way of Kings, The Prince of Nothing series, All Sydney Sheldon Books, 1984, Kane and Abel, Half of a Yellow Sun, Angela's Ashes, Ender's Game, Ender's Shadow (I just started reading the Black Company and damn do I love it).

Movies:Inception, The Godfather, The Dark Night, Requiem for a dream (no heroin for this guy, EVER), TED, Les Miserables, Django unchained, Saving Private Ryan, Gone with the Wind, 500 Days of Summer.

TV Shows:Game of Thrones, Band of Brothers, Generation Kill The West Wing, Breaking Bad, Doctor Who!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, Mad Men, Luther, the Inbetweeners, Firefly, Leverage, Community, Parks and Rec, House of Cards, Jericho, The Walking Dead, Once upon a time, the first season of glee, and way too many others. .........too many to list them all
The six things I could never do without
hmmmm, well my computer and family I guess, everything else just depends on the mood and time. Only when you go full Cast Away mode will you know what you really need.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to better myself so that I can be the best possible version of myself. What am I doing on the weekend. Why is it so quiet here? Ugh should I go to the Gym?

"Time is a river, and we've always drifted farther down it than we think"- The lies of Locke Lamore.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to a new bar to have some drinks with my friends or debating what new show will consume my life on Netflix. If all that falls through I will probably be playing FIFA or working out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have 4 sisters and I didn't know what a blouse was exactly until last month.
You should message me if
You like the same stuff I like I suppose.
You enjoy scandalous Victorian era verbal flirting.
Why not? It might turn out to be a great idea :)