Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

doctoryoga

33 F Toronto, Ontario, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If you’re looking for “normal”, I’m so sorry (not really), but you have (un)fortunately landed on the wrong profile. Thanks for stopping by and have a great day! If you’re looking for quirky, driven, energetic, intelligent, loving, passionate about life, honest and open, and/or active, then we will likely get along well (if nothing else).

A few things that make me smile: people in bright colourful outfits, singing at random (sometimes inappropriate) moments, yoga, dirty and/or ridiculously cheesy jokes, knowing that something I’ve said or done has made a difference for someone, riding my bike across the city, dancing until the wee hours, surprise visits, the week(s) the lilacs are in bloom, hugs, picnics and other outdoor adventures, and getting into bed with clean sheets after a long day.

I’m looking for something real: adventure and communication and mutual support, no games, and that feeling of “I can’t wait to see them again”. I want someone with whom I can create something that makes working on the tough stuff in relationships worth it. I love my life and love being independent, and I also want to share it with someone who is as excited about life as I am. I work hard, play hard, and try very hard not to take myself too seriously.

Also, I swear I didn't come up with the nickname "Doctor Yoga" by myself (and I recognize how ridiculous it is). It was a nickname given to me by a drunk vacation buddy who couldn't remember my name, but could remember that I was both a doctoral student and a yoga teacher.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have my dream job in leadership development and (business) performance consulting and love it.

In my non-work time, I play soccer, write and perform my own spoken word poetry, organize the national spoken word community, produce self-development courses, and most importantly, spend time with my friends and family.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people smile, laughing really loudly, listening, having meaningful conversations, organizing stuff, performing poetry in my underwear, and teaching.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and my rather loud laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
(Some of) my favourite authors include John Irving, Douglas Coupland, and Ann-Marie MacDonald. The Little Prince and Jonathan Livingston Seagull are two of my all-time favourites. And whenever I'm in need of a pick-up, I read a Hafiz poem.

(Some of) my favourite films:
Amelie, Shortbus, Once, Before Sunrise/Sunset/Midnight, Miyazaki's Ponyo

Music:
Vampire Weekend, Ani DiFranco, A Fine Frenzy, Black Keys, Bright Eyes, C.R. Avery, Corin Raymond, Head & the Heart, Graydon James & The Young Novelists, modern musicals, folk, indie, classic rock, country, and pretty much anything else except non-conscious rap/hip hop and metal.

Food:
Anything with a lot of vegetables, especially green ones; Thai; Indian; Sushi; and Ethiopian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Other than friends and family? Sunshine, music, kale, a bike, soccer and yoga.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can squeeze the most juice out of every day, and how gloriously hilarious we human beings are.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going to a yoga class, seeing a band play, making/eating dinner with friends, dancing all night, watching a movie, going to a poetry slam, sitting around a living room singing with friends, travelling, producing self-development courses...I don't think I really have "typical" Friday nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I own DVDs of both Sister Act 1 and 2.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you're interested in having engaging, intelligent, and maybe goofy conversation, preferably not forever on this site, but in real life after a relatively short period of time during which we establish that we don't creep each other out ;)