Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

doctrwhy

28 M Spokane, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:02am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on med school
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Keeping it interesting

I just bought a house!!!! Ahhhhhh! Big boy decisions!!!!!!

Ok. That's out of my system

I have just moved to spokane for residency from out "East." Although the east is way less cool than the west. South Idaho is my home, but I plan to stick up north awhile. So for the meantime I am looking for fun people to spend time enjoying life.

I do lots of crazy things outdoors. Right now I fit in random canoe and motorcycle trips when I can (still working out how to do both at once though. My Old Town is considerably longer than my old bike)

I ultimately desire to help people, and in the most basic sense possible. I think health is a basic human right, and would like to see it understood as such. I have just graduated from medical school and moved to Spokane for residency in family medicine. That said, I am not entering the lucrative medical field. I will be working hard, helping people. ...which is what I want to do. (Also enjoying my time doing it)
What I’m doing with my life
DO, master's in Bioethics, just starting residency, and finally to take over the world! (the same thing we do every night, Pinky!)
Basically, I don't have a set schedule...I revel in the excitement of the unknown. Ultimately, relaxing, having fun, helping people, and enjoying life.
I’m really good at
Procrastinating. Making coffee, beer, and bread. Driving long distances.

I love cooking. All types of food. Just saying, but I make a mean ratatouille.

Unrelated, but there isnt much in the world that a good whisky can't cure.

Inappropriate dirty jokes.
The first things people usually notice about me
Fixed broken glasses. Now that is not the first thing. I just got a puppy, and when she is with me, people don't even see me. But that's fine. She is adorable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I haven't read for pleasure much lately. I felt fairly burned out on reading this past year from school (you can only re-read 1600-page textbooks on pathology so many times before this happens), and sadly haven't delved into anything good lately. My list of to-reads, though, is exhaustive.
**edit**. I just read water for elephants, and thought it was really well-done.

Movies: dystopian sci-fi and fantasy. Also the new Star Trek iterations

Music: Close to everything. My Pandora playlists consist of: Wailin' Jennys. Bluegrass. Irish rock, Country, and all of those terrible 80s/90s songs everyone around has to sing to when they come on. And then there are the Johnny Cash and Joe Strummer collaborations, and Willy. Volbeat and Gemini syndrome are current favorites right now.

I live for good local food, and try to make that a point daily.
The six things I could never do without
Good food. Hot sauce. My bicycle/motorcycle. Travel. Coffee. Cowboy boots, aka leather slippers for your whole foot that youcan wear to work without people calling you out on the fact (well, mostly)
(underscored - people to share the above with - except the boots, get your own!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Medicine? Philosophy. Life. Metaphysics. Yoga and rock climbing. Wine. Biking and beer. Medicine. Nagarjuna's Mulamadhyamakakarika. They're all related (though I'm still working on making one or two of the connections)
On a typical Friday night I am
What is this, 'typical'? I might be either working in an ER, drinking a beer, or out canoeing. Can't really decide...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tend to delve into heady conversation rather quickly, and am an unabashed geek. When I was a kid, my aunt's favorite baseball player was Matty Gookus, and so she called me by the same. My mom shortened it to 'Gookus', then transformed that to 'Geekus', then simply to 'Geek.' might explain a few things.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are fun, witty, like to try new things, have a great time with people doing things, live on coffee, enjoy being in the company of others, and are at home in the outdoors and romps around town.

Humor. You have it.

I am looking for like-minded people who know how to have a good time. We should start over a beer or glass of wine, and see where we go from there