Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dodib0

29 F Minneapolis, MN

I’m looking for

  • Straight men only
  • Ages 28–35
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 4, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Okay), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
About me: I grew up in California, finished school in Indiana, and just moved to Minnie for work. I am trying to love every minute of life and explore the things around me because I have learned how precious life is and how little time we may have to appreciate it.

I'm excited to learn and do good. I hunger to be meaningful.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved to Minneapolis in mid-June for work. I work in marketing. I have a smart phone and I know how to use it. Note: if this offends you, you may not appreciate my company.

I like exploring. I like adventures. I like living life to the fullest. I am a generally positive person. I'm happy to enjoy the company of similar people.

I've been told I have a good heart and an old soul. I'm almost always up for a coffee or a walk.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being culturally unaware and musically handicapped.

(I don't purposely "not know" this stuff. I apologize in advance if I am oblivious to whatever reference you make. I have a horrible memory. On top of that, some stuff I just don't know because I didn't grow up with it.)

No, but seriously - I'm pretty handy (recently I replaced my headliner - kudos to you if you know what that is) and I have a talent for finding great deals. Also, I like to research (mostly consumer purchases) online, and I'm pretty good with numbers.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Personality-wise, I come off as shy (or awkward - you choose the appropriate adjective). In appearance, I think many notice my lack of make-up and feminine attire - I prefer jeans and a t-shirt to a dress and lipstick any day.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - I enjoy the classics, but have a hard time recalling names - another thing I'm good at. Recently, I finished reading "The Omnivore's Dilemma," just after Sinclair's "The Jungle." (Which, as a side note, is making me reconsider vegetarianism for the umpteenth time in my life despite my love of meat.) I just started Tipping Point and 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea.

Movies - Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. He loves me, He loves me not. Interesting psychological movies, but also brainless comedy and romance, like all girls. Most recent movies that I enjoyed on Netflix - Rango and From Prada to Nada. On the plane here, I watched Guilt Trip, part of Argo, Identity Theif, and Life of Pi. Now I just have to finish Argo...

Music - I'm musically challenged. I had a guitar but I don't know how to play. I listen to just about anything. I like to sing, but I sound awful. I also can't remember names to save my life, so I may know a song but not the name of the artist or track.

Food - I love food and I often experiment cooking new dishes or trying various foods. One of my favorite things to do when I travel is to enjoy massive quantities of the local cuisine - including street food. Most recently, I purchased a soy milk maker and have been drinking fresh milk daily and making soy/oatmeal and soy/coconut cookies. I am willing to try just about any food once. Newest food tasted: trifle and spiced watermelon. Nom nom nom.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I want to learn to do without "things." I don't get along with those who define themselves by what they own

I prefer my family, friends, and pets. Devices that help me stay in touch with the former are also acceptable. :)

I have realized recently that I can't live without music/dancing and, consequently, a willing dance partner. Apply here if you are said person. This also applies to travel.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- how to lead a meaningful life.
- how to maintain a good relationship with my family.
- where I will travel next.
- what I will do professionally to achieve the above.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
- dancing
- exploring
- watching a movie
- hosting/attending tea/dinner/snack/movie nights
- eating yummy food! :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sometimes have a hard time staying still (and get bored easily). Some people define this as ADHD, but I think it's simply a symptom of the constant stimuli that we get in this awesome age of technology.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- your interest is sincere and your message isn't generic. (Consider: If the message works for everyone, what makes a unique individual want to respond?)
- you want to chat, grab a coffee/bite, go dancing, or find an adventure.
- you can use their, there, and they're properly. I was an English teacher ... :)