Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dog_lover42

41 F Somerville, MA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love dancing, dogs, and detente.

My New Year's Resolution: to work and play harder. This includes more time on the dance floor, gym, and local pubs. It's working out pretty well, despite a few literal and metaphorical stumbles. Go figure.

My age is misleading. Most people think I'm about 27 because I look that young, am highly animated, and exude playfulness. If we only do life once, why take it too seriously? Tickling war, anyone?

Some of my favorite things include greeting every dog I encounter, playing in the sun (esp with a beverage that comes in a pineapple on the sideline), giving and receiving massages, and having fun with friends. Spontaneous gatherings, Twister, playing in the snow, and good old fashioned fun top my list.

A former roommate said that I lack guile. If you prefer games of coy, gambit, counter-ploy, then I wish you well with your search; I suck at that strategy.

If you enjoy smack talk, sarcasm, passion, brainiacs, and randomness, keep reading. I am iconoclastic, a chocoholic, and one odd duck.

One last thing: I have no idea why OKC classifies me as "much less progressive" than the average woman my age. Politically, I'm quite liberal.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently editing textbooks while I work out a career change. I'm interested in making software and gadgets more user-friendly. I've also volunteered on political campaigns, observed polls, etc., and of course, I dance…a lot.
I’m really good at
Finding connections between seemingly unrelated things, solving puzzles, word games, trivia, and most things geeky (note to other geeks: I am extroverted!). My enthusiasm infects others once they realize I'm not a nut. Pets love me - esp dogs. I love my life; now I'm looking for a hot, fun, travel companion who enjoys a good massage.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am one unique, complex and passionate individual (in a good way), I look much younger than my age and better than I do in my pictures (some of us just aren't photogenic). I also overuse parentheses and ellipses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Foods: Good Chinese food, dark chocolate, mixed green salads, Thai, Indian, berries, and smoothies:)

Movies: The Muppet Movie, Lost in Translation, Patch Adams, Galaxy Quest

Books: Eclectic taste. I own a little of everything and a lot of social science texts.

Music: Anything but techno and rap
The six things I could never do without
1. Passport
2. Friends
3. An intellectually engaging job
4. Laughter
5. Chocolate
6. Dancing! (Ballroom and Latin especially)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
1. Public policy
2. How to get more women into leadership roles
3. The divinity of chocolate
4. The power people ascribe to religion and religion's political power as a result
5. How absolutely wonderful the Muppets are (especially Gonzo)
6. How weird people are (thank goodness!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday nights are for dancing! Saturday nights vary.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Actually, I'm a pretty open book. The most private thing I'm willing to admit here? I have very vivid dreams. I once dreamt that I was a chain smoker. I could feel the smoke in my lungs, smell it, taste it. My first thought after waking up was that I needed a pack of Marlboros. After several minutes of debating where to obtain them (shorter walk or cheaper price), I remembered that: 1) I don't smoke; and 2) I've never even tried it; 3) Moreover, I find cigarette smoke loathsome and disgusting. I decided NOT to ask what Freud would say.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
1. You are extroverted, passionate about life, enjoy lively, witty, snarky discussions about almost anything.

2. You are extroverted, enjoy hugs, massages, and touch (would you believe that some people dislike massages?).

3. You are extroverted and want someone who will push you to grow and expect the same.

4. You are extroverted and within my age range (no older please).

5. You are seeking friendships or romance. I'm still new-ish in town and enjoy meeting new people.