Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dogfish83

30 M Kansas City, MO

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:22pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I find the humor in everything. Life is way more fun that way. I have lost a sister and a friend way too young (21 and 28) and that reminds me how amazing it is to just be alive and how lucky I am, and how important it is to do something with my life. I'm looking for an agnostic/atheist/nonreligious woman who is self-aware, goofy, active, loves their family, financially stable, and likes some of the same shit that I like.
What I’m doing with my life
For work I am a patent attorney. I write patents. It's a pretty sweet gig.

I try to balance my free time between being creative (writing music and designing things) and being entertained, which includes outdoor activities, sports, golf, racquetball, going out, looking at art and watching quality movies and playing games with friends. I like to hike, swim, go boating, canoeing, camping, etc. I like to watch the Chiefs (undefeated so far!) and Sporting KC (one game away from the championship game!). The coolest things I've done are: This year I started an app dev company called dogfish apps, and made iPhone games called "Hero the Hamster" and "Break the Hex". I have more games in the works. While in college I played bass guitar in a band, and then drums in a different band. I also was a camp counselor for kids in the Colorado mountains one summer. I was on the Mizzou Solar Car Team and was a driver. I have a patent in my name. I made the Kessel Run in less than 12 parsecs.
I’m really good at
Racquetball and pretty good at writing music, and I can make people laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I haven't read fiction in a long time, but I am thinking about getting back into it. Suggestions for that (and why) are welcome.

MOVIES: The Big Lebowski, The Royal Tennenbaums, The Prestige, Memento, O Brother Where Art Thou, Snatch, Miller's Crossing, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Blow, Pulp Fiction, Fight Club, Requiem for a Dream, The Truman Show, Primer, Run Lola Run, PotC, Star Wars 4-6, The Princess Bride, Dumb and Dumber, About a Boy, Iron Man 1, All Batmans except Batman & Robin, The Breakfast Club, Inception, Animal House, Napoleon Dynamite, etc.

Shows: Southpark, It's Always Sunny, Flight of the Conchords, Seinfeld, Scrubs, Futurama, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, The Daily Show, Colbert Report, Arrested Development

Music: STP, Bush, Modest Mouse, Deathcab for Cutie, Soundgarden, Alice in Chains, Radiohead, Young the Giant, Beastie Boys, Nelly Furtado, Fiona Apple, TMBG, Tears for Fears, Led Zeppelin, Rolling Stones, Santigold, ZZ Top, old U2, Santana, Stevie Ray Vaughn, George Thorogood, Donovan, Talking Heads, Simon and Garfunkle

Food: Jack Stack, Pizza 51, Chubby's, Jerusalem Cafe, Westport Flea Market, Strouds, Gate's, many others I can't think of right now and many more I haven't tried.

Video Games: Anything GTA, mario and sonic, Portal, Braid, Doom, Guitar Hero/Rock Band, Top Gear (SNES racing game), Madden 97, Red Dead Redemption, Soul Calibur, Tomb Raider, Zelda

Board Games: Clue, Scrabble, Catchphrase, Settlers of Catan, Agricola, Puerto Rico, Panic Station, Battleship, Stratego, Most anything actually
The six things I could never do without
Summer, a good burger, a good laugh, music, games and sports, friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The cosmos, food, math, sports, hypotheticals, apocalyptic scenarios, geography, jokes, business ideas, pop culture, summer, swimming related activities, songwriting, programming, animals
On a typical Friday night I am
Either going out, traveling to a lake, jamming with friends, or watching a movie
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you like fried pickles