Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dokidoki_

21 Palo Alto, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 21–25
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
infp :)

First things first, I'm really bad at talking about myself. But I'm going to try my best so please be patient with me!

I'm a huge science nerd, but I love writing (poetry, short stories, anything as long as someone isn't telling me to do it), drawing, photography and generally artsy things. I keep a notebook with me at all times, and I never leave home without my earphones and my iPhone. I like cooking a lot, and I can bake a pretty wicked cheesecake. I spend too much time on playing video games and reading, especially if said thing is extremely interesting, in which case I withdraw from society until the obsession passes. I have terrible hand-eye coordination and I'm bad at following dancing directions. I get emotional over fictional things very easily (I bawled for two hours straight after the Red Wedding in Game of Thrones). I prefer a good beer to a fruity cocktail (My current favorites are Asahi and Stella, but I'm always looking for recommendations!). Ahhh anyway, there's much more to me than this but let's save that for later. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently studying CS in college on the east coast, but I'm spending my summer working at an internship in an early stage startup in San Mateo.
Outside of more professional things, I'm mostly chilling out and trying to spend my last year at college enjoying life. :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh (or so I've been told!), making fun of myself, telling bad jokes, watching terrible reality TV shows, getting obsessed with things (e.g. video games, TV shows), cooking (I think?), walking under low hanging objects without having to bend down.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I laugh really easily, especially with bad jokes/puns.
That I'm a really tall person. Very tall.
I drink too much beer for a small asian girl.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Books: A Song of Ice and Fire, Battle Royale, Diary by Chuck Palahniuk, Orpheus Rising and Impulse. I've definitely got a lot more, but those are the only favorites I can think of off the top of my head.

Favorite Movies: I don't watch a lot of movies, so I'll list the few that I've got in my iTunes Library -- Iron Man 1-3, Kill Bill, The Dark Knight, The Dark Knight Rises, Easy A, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Skyfall, Anchorman, Salt, and Tropic Thunder.

Favorite Shows: Community, Game of Thrones, Orphan Black and Hannibal. I've been watching a lot of anime recently (my all time favorite is Gintama), and I'm currently following jjba, Tokyo Ghoul, and Zankyou no Terror.

Favorite Music: I'm a huge music buff, but I'd have to say my eternal favorites are My Chemical Romance, Fall Out Boy and Paramore. Don't judge! Recently, I've been obsessed with the Kagerou Project releases and a bunch of other Japanese artists in hope of trying to pick up the language. Other favorites are C2C, Foxes, 30 Seconds to Mars, Ke$ha, twenty one pilots, Childish Gambino, and Kanye West.

Favorite Food: Sushi, any kind of Japanese food, uuuhm, things I cook? I'm mostly all over the place with food and I'll eat anything.

Favorite Games: The Persona Series (Persona 3 Portable is my favorite game of all time), Pokemon, Hotline Miami, Dangan Ronpa, Ace Attorney, Ghost Trick, Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker, and a few other handheld console specific games. I was pretty addicted to League of Legends until a month ago when I decided it was time to stop before I failed out of school, and I just bought Metal Gear Rising: Revengence on Steam which I'm hoping to play on my friend's PC.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. A notebook
2. A pen
3. My computer
4. My phone
5. Friends
6. Family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
On a long term basis, I spend a lot of time thinking about what I'm going to do after college. I have some basic idea, but it's something that's pretty much always present on my mind. On a short term basis, I spend too much time thinking about what I'm going to make/eat for dinner.
I've also got a lot of goals in my head that I think about a lot and often get overwhelmed by. I want to get really good at drawing, coding, speaking/reading/writing Japanese, and yoga. I'll figure it out. One step at a time, right?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I stay home quite often, but I like to go out on occasion. I can be perfectly happy spending quiet nights in with a beer, ice cream, and a good TV show, but I'm just as happy going out to a bar with friends. It pretty much depends how much recharging I need after the week. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm trying out online dating.
That I went to a Fall Out Boy concert alone last September.
And also that I recently tried to stick my head out of a car window when it was closed. We don't talk about that time.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
anything I've said sounds interesting or resonates with you. :) I'm always looking to chat with people with similar interests!