Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dollontheceilin

31 F Orsay, France

My Details

Last Online
Jul 24
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Unemployed
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a Canadian who has been living in Orsay (southwest of Paris, on RER B) for 2 years now. My husband and I came here for his job. Sadly it was a two-year contract so we're leaving in mid-September and don't know where we're going yet. Whee!

So if you want someone to hang out with this summer, write me or whatever. Friends are good but also kissing is nice so I'm flexible. My husband and I are poly so the kissing (and dating) is ok for us.

I have a history with depression but its very well managed right now. I'm an extrovert, but socially anxious, so that is a terrible combination that I manage with lots of small-group social contact. I looooove going to concerts but damn its expensive.

My husband is also on okcupid, so straight/bi ladies, I heartily endorse StrobeEureka for your flirting attentions.
What I’m doing with my life
Blah blah housewifing, knitting, watching a lot of tv, swimming, cooking, boring shit. Sort of researching jobs for husband. Also researching things I can get up to when/where we move. Thinking of but not writing down many new knitting patterns,
I’m really good at
Cuddling, knitting, cooking, panicking, improvising all those things when necessary.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm both tall and fat. I used to have bright red hair too but it's faded. I usually wear very bright colours.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I'm sad I had to leave so many books behind in Canada but at least I have an e-reader. I also just realized recently why I don't read as much any more... Ever since I started knitting, if I'm having leisure time I want to keep knitting so I watch tv instead of reading. I have thought about audio books to keep my hands free but I worry I couldn't keep track that way. ANYWAY When I am reading I like a lot of nerdy shit like fantasy&sci fi, and occasional trashy romances, sometimes YA, and I actually like reading cookbooks for fun.

Movies: I really like Pixar and other kids movies, gotta say. Also some other things: silly movies like Super Troopers, Mean Girls, Zoolander; things with Edward Norton like Rounders, American History X, or of course Fight Club; nerdy/fantasy things like Harry Potter, LotR, Batman; some anime like Spirited Away and Totoro. Sometimes I am in the mood for more serious things like Shawshank Redemption or Gran Torino but that mood comes along less often.

Shows: Arrested Development, Parks and Recreation, How I Met Your Mother, Castle, Bones, Firefly, Buffy, 30 Rock, Bob's Burgers, Criminal Minds, Grey's Anatomy, Private Practice, Glee, Top Chef, My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic, The Big Bang Theory, Battlestar Galactica (haven't finished yet, no spoilers pls)

Music: Oh my god so many things. I mean, I am bad at picking just one band to listen to so it's usually the radio for me, but for a sampler here are the bands I've seen in the last year and a half (which includes 2 Coachellas and 1 Rock en Seine so it is a way longer list than my average year and a half):
The Black Keys, GIVERS, Radiohead, Miike Snow, Kaiser Chiefs, Grouplove, Justice, Florence + the Machine, La Roux, Santigold, Fitz and the Tantrums, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Modest Mouse, Passion Pit, How to Destroy Angels, Metric, of Monsters and Men, Stars, Phoenix, The Postal Service, Hot Chip, Two Door Cinema Club, Franz Ferdinand, Vampire Weekend, Lumineers, Belle and Sebastian, Nine Inch Nails, New Pornographers, Foster the People
Would have also liked to see these, but couldn't:
Feist, M83, Dragonette, Gotye, Tegan and Sara, Divine Fits, Grimes, Eminem

Food:
Give it to meeee
No seriously, I like a lot of food. I miss good Mexican... not like we really had good Mexican in Vancouver but at least I was close to the border so I could go to the US. Of course once you're in the US good luck finding good Indian food so I guess that's the trade off. Still haven't looked very hard for either in Paris. I also like Japanese, vegetarian, burgers, Thai, and just being adventurous.
The six things I could never do without
Cuddles, internet, friends/family, yarn, knitting needles, a snuggly blanket.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Writing knitting patterns, what to cook for dinner, further education, jobs, being disabled but wanting to work anyway, how everybody deserves rights and respect and it's bullshit that so many people are in danger, what could I do to help even though I'm disabled, etc!
On a typical Friday night I am
Convincing my husband that we totally have time to eat dinner and go swimming after.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My depression and social anxiety which I mentioned up top there :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 20–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
you need a new adorable friend who will make you laugh, or especially if you are free during weekdays because I have all sorts of free time and would love to get out of the house to hang out, or if you actually read my profile and like what you saw.

If I visited your profile and didn't message you, it's definitely possible I was just nervous. So if you like me, introduce yourself.

Sorry far-away folks, I have many long distance friends already and would like to know more local people.

No generic messages... please personalize it at least a little.