Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Palo Alto, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20-28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 9:54pm
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
Atheism and it’s important
Dropped out of Post grad
Might want kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in Florida and spent most of my life there. After grad school I moved out to the Bay Area, and I absolutely love it. Family is very important to me, so I try to go back and visit whenever possible.

I like to fill my life with people and activities that I really enjoy. This allows me to look forward to the new day.

This is a pretty good summary:
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently working at Google as a software engineer on the self-driving car project. I believe that this work is going to have a large and positive impact on society. It will hopefully save many lives, which is important to me.

The primary hobbies are rock climbing, competitive skydiving, ultimate and flying.

As for rock climbing, it's a serious passion of mine, and try to climb indoors at least 2-3 times per week. I've made one trip to climb in Yosemite and I absolutely loved it. I can't wait to go back. One of my 2014 goals is to climb one of the faces of Half Dome (and then El Cap!). I'm currently planning a climbing trip to the Lleida region of Spain.

Health and fitness are a big part of my life. I try to eat healthy whenever possible, and I workout at the gym on many days when I'm not rock climbing.

I also enjoy sports recreationally, and some recent interests are Ultimate, surfing, and snowboarding. Bonus points if you can teach me how to wakeboard, or are interested in learning to wakeboard. It's something I've always wanted to try.

I just started learning to play guitar, and I'm loving it. I try to play every day.

I'm also an instrument rated pilot, and lately I've been flying quite a bit. I love having the freedom to just up and leave on a whim without having to deal with the hassles of TSA or flying commercial. Some recent destinations include Vegas, San Diego, Santa Barbara, Santa Monica, and Portland. You pick the next one! ;)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Sports: softball, soccer, volleyball, ultimate, golf
Having a positive outlook
Getting along with people
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't watch very much TV, but there are a few shows I try to keep up with: Dexter (sad it's over), Game of Thrones, The Big Bang Theory, Breaking Bad, Top Gear, House of Cards (Season 2 soon!), Homeland, Orphan Black.

Books: Steve Jobs, The Hunger Games, 1776 by David McCullough, Sword of Truth (series) by Terry Goodkind, Harry Potter, etc. Thinking about starting Song of Ice and Fire.

I like almost all music, new and old, popular and otherwise. I enjoy going to see live music, from musicals to rock concerts and everything else. Lately I've really been into Mumford & Sons, Imagine Dragons. Lately I've been on a country kick, and I'm really enjoying it. Avicii is killing it right now.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Family
Modern Medicine
Technology (Computer, Internet, etc)
Working out / Sports (I'm cheating a bit by combining these)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
No Friday nights are really typical. Usually I'm hanging out somewhere in PA, rock climbing at Planet Granite in Sunnyvale, or at home playing my guitar.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are inspired by this video: