Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dontpanic1975

39 M Amsterdam, Netherlands

My Details

Last Online
Jun 5
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.82m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Mostly harmless.
What I’m doing with my life
Well, figuring out what to do with my life, really. Not in the passive, couch-sitting, navel-staring sense, mind you, but rather in the exploring, oh-my-god-there's-so-much-more-to-try-out sense.
I’m really good at
Getting enthousiastic about just about everything. Learning new stuff. Seeing things from a different perspective. Convincing myself that on second thought, it can wait until tomorrow.
The first things people usually notice about me
Err, I dunno, I guess I never really asked them. Do you actually do this? Go up to people and ask "hey, what'd you notice first about me?"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: anything that has real passion to it, could be any genre. This includes The Cat Empire, Jeff Buckley, Ojos de Brujo, Gotan Project, Tool, Zijlstra, Ozomatli, Muse, a lot of the Blue Note stuff, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Maceo Parker, and a whole lot more.

Movies: the best ones are those that surprise you. Because the plot twists over the edge just before the credits, because it's genre-defining one-of-a-kind, or because it's just the right kind of over-the-top. Stuff like be The Big Lebowski, Fight Club, Desperado, Fargo, Office Space, Seven, The Matrix, Life of Brian, Rabat, Reservoir Dogs, Die Welle, Bound, No Country For Old Men, Lock Stock & Two Smoking Barrels.

Books: also, very broad taste, including fiction and non-fiction. The likes of Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, The God Delusion, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, The Mind's I, What Is The What, Nooit Meer Slapen, Asterix.

Always looking to discover new stuff, I'd love your tips for new surprises.
The six things I could never do without
Good music to listen to, my drums to play (short of that, any flat surface will do), an internet connection, new experiences to figure out and discover, a healthy dose of optimism, and the ability to be amazed by simple things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to stop thinking. Really, that would be great.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching a nice movie at home or grabbing a beer with some friends. Or something else, of course.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Face-to-face just about anything. Just ask me, and I'll probably just blurt it out. On here, nothing really, seems a bit of a silly place to admit private things per definition.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You're at least open to the idea of meeting in person at some point.