Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dontwant2bealon

63 Lone Oak, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 40–68
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm not very good at talking about myself, but here it is. I am looking for a woman to spend time with and have some fun. Lots of fun. I feel a need to have some joy back in my life and I am ready to do so. I have been separated for over four years, and divorced over a year. I'm not expecting an immediate long-term relationship, though I am open to it and that would be my ultimate goal. You just never know. I figure that would happen naturally with the right woman. No way around it, I am a "hick". Hicks are nice people, easy going, fair, dependable, trustworthy, hard working, fiercely loyal, very protective, and compasionate. I know it sounds like I'm describing the family dog, but that pretty much defines either one. I guess you could say I'm proud of it.

I like to think I have a sense of humor. Maybe that's funny all by itself. I would like to meet a woman with similar characteristics.

I open and close doors for women and generally treat women with a great deal of respect. I can't help it. That's the way I was raised, and I was raised by some very strong women. Don't mistake anything I have said here as understanding women. I make no such claims. All I can say is that I try to get along. If you are still reading, then you are pretty tough, because I'm no writer and it is a difficult thing to talk about me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as an Adult Probation Officer locally here. Currently, my position is as the Court Liaison ( had to learn to spell liaison. Remember, I'm a "hick" ). I spend most of each day in Court. I no longer live alone in a small apartment in Greenville, Texas. I now live alone in a very small house near Lone Oak and Lake Tawakoni. My address is in Lone Oak, Tx. I guess I'm not writing a novel here. Sounds so generic. I just want some joy in my life and a woman who I can give it back to. A woman that makes me feel like I can fly. The one that I will know is the best thing that ever happened to me!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
The things I'm told that I'm good at are: working, listening, understanding, supporting, protecting, doing the "right"
thing even if it's bad for me, patience, loyalty, and being there for those I am close to and love ( There I go with the family dog again or is it a Cub Scout?). I once was good with motorcycles. Racing, stunts, jumping them over outhouses, etc... I do not do those things anymore, however I do love motorcycles and I love to ride. I love the water and used to be a great skier. I've taught many many how to swim and ski. I don't know what else, guess I'll have to ask someone.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really have no idea. I have never asked anyone that question.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The very first book that had an impact on me was To "Kill A Mockingbird". I read it as a child and really related to it (Remember the characters were pretty much Hicks also). I have read books on Profiling Serial Criminals / Killers that I found fascinating, but I don't read as much as I once did and I'm not sure why. I don't watch alot of movies or television unless the weather is bad. I enjoy a big variety of music. My favorites would be Blues, Blues Rock, Rock, Country, even Folk. Never cared for alot of Jazz, it's too complicated for me and I don't like very much rap.

I used to play guitar, but no longer play due to Parkinson's Disease. Ask me sometime about Burle Ives if you know who he is and my 1931 Martin guitar.

Food, I like it. I love comfort/soul food, love mexican ( which I could eat everyday ) shrimp, lobster, crab legs, steak, and even grilled burgers. Never developed any curiosity for Sushi and have never tried it. Give me the backyard grill or some hole in the wall diner that has good pie and I'm a happy man.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
There are not 6 things that I cannot do without besides food, shelter, water, and of course sex ( Hey, you have to want to live ). I am as tough as I have to be (emphasis on "have"). There are many many more than 6 things that I don't want to do without, but that wasn't the question.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm trying to change gears and live my life, but I have to admit that I do find myself thinking about a woman alot. Really! Alot!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually home alone. I'm tired of it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Most of what I know was learned by osmosis.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to.