Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

doodaddoozer

38 M Sussex, NJ

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:53am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Irish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
In a nutshell, I would say I'm a straight-forward and reserved person who tries to find the humor in situations rather than take everything so seriously. I do also have a whimsical nature, but for the most part I am very laid back. Right now I am just seeing where the road takes me and enjoying the ride. My sense of humor ranges from sarcastic to goofy, and I always appreciate a good laugh. I am a bit of an introvert who tends to prefer small groups rather than crowds. It usually doesn't take me long to open up though. You know what they say about the quiet ones.

I am pretty wellrounded and have a wide variety of interests. Some of my favorite things right now are art, cuisine, nature and technology I have evolved to the point where I consider myself more a man than a guy I have developed my philosophy and opinions but still receptive to contrary arguments. I am a strong believer in the golden rule and try to treat others the way I wish to be treated.

I grew up in rural New Jersey (yes I said rural,) and I recently moved back to my home town. I enjoy the peace and solitude the country, but I also like what NYC has to offer: the fact that you can do almost anything at almost any time, the diversity, the arts, music etc…

I am here because it is difficult to meet new people right now (the one drawback to peace and quiet.) I am looking for someone who wants to share good company, who has similar interests and can discuss a variety of topics outside of their job. Physical chemistry is important, but good conversation, laughter, and mutual interests are also key priorities. I want to be with a woman who enjoys the country as well as wandering around the city, who never takes things for granted, who enjoys life’s little oddities and who is always able to make me laugh.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I pay the bills by working construction,building and servicing elevators. The running joke is that I install oversized erector sets which people in turn use to avoid stairs. It is interesting work, always a new challenge and the best part is I get to enjoy unique vantage points of the city.

One weekend a month I am a Secret Squirrel in the Army Reserve. Unless you have a super duper secret clearance, I cannot say what I do

In my free time, I am developing as a person. Improving my body from average back to athletic and toned. Spending time with family and friends and working on making new ones.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I never really considered that point. I have always pursued interests that bring me joy and never sought accolades or praise.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I do not make a habit of asking people which of my characteristics caught their attention. I have however received compliments on my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Brave New World, 1984, Starship Troopers, The Fountain Head
Movies: Young Frankenstein, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, Silence of the Lambs and Star Wars
Shows: Dexter, Game of Thrones, Mad Men, The Walking Dead and Dr Who
Music: I just got satellite radio and find myself moving between First Wave, Lithium, The Bone yard, Octane and Classic Vinyl
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I am pragmatic, so I will stick with the basics:
1.) Air, the smell of fresh cut grass in the summer, the scent of the leaves as they change and return to the Earth, the crispness of the winter wind and the fragrence of spring winds and the rain
2.) Food, the combination of flavors and ingredients that tempt the taste buds
3.) Water, not only is it refreshing but I enjoy watching the waves break on the beach
4.) Shelter, I studied architecture in college. The idea of creating sculpture that is functional as well as beautiful
5.) Sleep, a precious commodity that I do not get to enjoy that often
6.) Vivid imagination, the sparks of inspiration that fuel creativity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Lately I have been focused on work, my personal interactions or lack thereof, art projects, exploration both intellectually and of my surroundings, furniture design, history, architecture, and my ever growing commute. To rectify that, I am considering moving closer to the city. If I do, it will probably be Jersey City or Hoboken.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
No such thing as a typical Friday night. One weekend a month, I am either getting ready for or at drill. The rest of my time is dictated by work. If I had a hectic week I usually hang out at home and relax, otherwise I am open for just about anything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask me again after we had a chance to get acquainted.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I have piqued your curiosity.