Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

doomaflachiebo

52 M Oakland, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:14pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Hospitality
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to the Bay Area from San Diego in December of 2010. I kind of threw all of my cards in the air at once: quit my job(s), went to Europe for a month (really hadn't been anywhere in years, so I needed/wanted/deserved it), and then came here (Wish I'd done it 30 years ago!). I cook a little (I have good cookbooks and I can follow directions), and people usually seemed impressed with what I come up with. When I cook for myself, it tends to be simpler than when I cook for others. I think I still snowboard, although I haven't been in a few years and (I suspect) I'm not as good as I was when I lived in Colorado and went often; I hike although I tend to think of it more as aggressive walks or "trudges". I ride my motorcycle as often as I can manage. I enjoy the outdoors in general and I'm usually open to an adventure. If I can get somewhere in a day, I prefer to drive, rather than fly. Not a fear issue, I just prefer to experience the landscape a little more. I'm an adamant recycler; I try to do what I can to minimize my personal impact on the planet.

I am Complex, Intellectual, and Dichotomous
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Planning (planning) on learning German ( I may, possibly, go back to Germany for... a while). Thinking about Buddhist meditation more than actually doing it. Trying to have some little adventures, getting to see the area- I absolutely love it here!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I talk American real good.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm well spoken and well informed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Autobiography of Abbie Hoffman; The Autobiography of Malcolm X. Everything (so far) by Karen Armstrong; biography and history.
Movies: The Wrestler, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Dr. Strangelove, A Clockwork Orange, The Shining (1980), The Best Years of Our Lives, The Fisher King, Key Largo, The Treasure of the Sierra Madre, Little Big Man, Metropolis, M, The Ox-Bow Incident, All About My Mother.
Directors: Fritz Lang, Wim Wenders, John Huston, Terrence Malick, Woody Allen, Pedro Almodovar.
Music: Tom Waits, Elvis Costello, John Doe (and his various iterations), Miles Davis, Charlie Parker, John Coltrane, The Beatles, Johnny Cash, Red Hot Chili Peppers (prior to BSSM), Django Reinhardt, Ry Cooder, Jimi Hendrix ("Valleys of Neptune" is amazing!), Eddie Cochran. All kinna stuff...
Food: I mostly (mostly) avoid veal and foie gras but outside of that, I'm a pretty adventurous eater.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Outside of the bare essentials, there's very little I could "never do without". If I'm being honest, the thing I most don't want to be without is the thing I currently don't have and that's that connection with someone else that's not like any other. Other than that, I'd miss having a motorcycle and listening to Public Broadcasting.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The state of the world
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working or at home. I really prefer to go out when things are less crowded.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
See "Six things I could never do without"
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you'd like to meet an interesting, intelligent, deep, thoughtful, complex, man of a certain age, who you might find you actually like.