Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jan 29
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm passionate about music and am always willing to listen to something new. I watch lots of sports and movies, I sold my car when I moved to Manhattan, which is hard, because I've always been interested in cars. I'm an engineer and always tinkering with things. I'm rarely serious, and constantly sarcastic. I've been a reader my entire life, and I constantly buy books that are on sale on amazon that I've never heard of to expand my horizons.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated from Virginia Tech in May 2005 with a computer engineering degree and finished a masters in computer science from GMU in December 2008. I work full time as a software engineer, which is great, because I've always enjoyed programming, and managed to get paid to do it. I think enjoying one's job is important.

I'm working on learning to play the guitar, because I enjoy listening to music so much.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Computers, bowling, cars, and watching sports (regrettably I don't do so well when I try to play them, but that's fun regardless).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The lord of the rings - I love fantasy novels.
Dortmunder novels - entertaining, funny, and set in NYC.

Movies: The Big Lebowski - because bowling.
The Matrix - This movie still amazes me.
Fight Club - made me look at movies in a whole new way the first time I saw it.

Music: punk, hardcore, trance, metal, and some other stuff.
Strung Out, Streetlight Manifesto, and In Flames are some of my favorite bands.

Food: Indian, Thai, and sashimi.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee, logic, music, a computer, books, and sarcasm
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to make software I'm writing work, music, and whatever book I'm currently reading, the article I just read that was on hacker news. Also, lunch.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Drinking some coffee, followed by seeing live music, preferably a band I really like plus at least one band I've never seen or heard of before.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I tend to be too hard on myself.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can show me places in NYC I haven't seen yet
You like live music
You want someone to go to a concert this weekend with you

somethingawful forum goons