Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

doublekross

29 F Redwood City, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, Native American
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Dislikes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an English teacher who loves to travel. I recently moved to the Bay Area and I'm thinking about switching careers (teaching is rough!). I recently spent two years in Korea teaching English and traveling around Asia, which is where I learned to Tiger Whisper. I like to read (I probably spend hours a day reading, when I have time) and I write stories (mostly fantasy and some sci-fi). I have moved around a lot and I want to continue to travel, but I also want a place that I think of as "home" to come back to.

I finished my MA in English and I'm now working on my second Master's (in Education, focusing on Learning and Technology). I like to meet and talk to people with varied interests. I love art and I love going to museums to look at art. I also enjoy drawing and painting and writing fairy tales for children.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Up until June, I taught high school English. My kids drove me nuts, and unfortunately, public school wore me down in the worst way.
I'm now looking at opportunities in writing and technology. I enjoy the challenge of learning new things and I'm always pushing myself to new achievements, but it's a double edged sword... The constant stimulation means I get frustrated more easily when I get bored.

Its harder to work on personal projects when I don't have a deadline, but I also write and hope to soon have some novels available for publication. I'm working on cleaning my thesis up for publication too, but I think that will be awhile.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, Proofreading/Editing, Teaching, Laughing, Enjoying Life, Petting Tigers, and Traveling on a small budget
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is that I look much younger than my age. I still get asked for my hall pass when I visit other schools, and teachers who don't know me (my school is huge) are often very confused by my presence until they see my teacher ID.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Pride and Prejudice
A Wrinkle in Time
Wheel of Time Series
Hand of the Goddess Series/The Immortals Series--(really, anything by Tamora Pierce)
The Roaring Girl
The Martial Maid
Jane Eyre
Infernal Devices Trilogy
I like all fantasy of all types, but I'll give almost anything a chance. I prefer a strong female protagonist, whatever I'm reading.

TV Shows:
Luther
Bones
Doctor Who
Stargate SG-1/SG-A
Sherlock
The Daily Show/Colbert Report
Firefly
Once Upon a Time
Grimm
Buffy the Vampire Slayer
The Closer
Alphas
For watching tv, I love sci-fi, fantasy, and crime procedurals (but I hate Law and Order--all of them, and I can't explain it)

Movies:
Star Trek (AOS)
Lord of the Rings
Mr. and Mrs. Smith
The Avengers/Iron Man/Capt. America (basically all the Marvel movies)
Elizabeth (HBO miniseries)
Hot Fuzz
Spirited Away
Ponyo (pretty much anything Miyazaki)
James Bond
Bourne Series
Ocean's Eleven
The Italian Job (Love a heist!)

The movies I like are generally like the TV I like to watch; a lot of fantasy and sci-fi, also anime and I love a good superhero, action, or heist flick.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My computer(s) (and everything on them, like my library of 25,000+ ebooks)
2. Internet
3. Bacon
4. Sweets
5. My friends/Sister/Mom
6. Art
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Books that I'm reading or books that I'm writing or fanfiction. Also social activism.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Reading, watching TV, playing on the internet, playing Tetris while watching Firefly...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm demisexual. That's not really private, I guess, just a sort of pain-in-the-ass for people to "get" sometimes.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–33
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
We seem to be interested in the same things, or perhaps different things. Or if you think I seem cool, or interesting, have questions, or just want to talk.