Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

doubletrinity

27 F New Orleans, LA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and very serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
If you can read this, thank a teacher. So what do you want to know about me? I'm Jen originally from Houston, and am now quite glad to be living in New Orleans! If you're wondering about my profile name, it's based on a ring I got in Edinburgh, Scotland when I was 16. I'm a very passionate Catholic, and my faith in God means the world to me. In the past, I've taught in a very small school in Louisiana where my students ask me such questions as "What would happen if Mickey Mouse and Daisy Duck had a baby?" "Why do they call it a hamburger if there's no ham on it?" "Is it illegal to slap yourself in the face?" and the ever popular question "Are you pregnant?" This year, I am finally getting a chance to do what I always wanted: teaching at a school in New Orleans!

For the most part, I'm pretty laid back and don't like drama...unless I'm performing on stage. Yes, I've done theatre for almost 20 years on both an amateur and professional level, and I would love to be able to teach theatre at either a middle or high school level. Despite that, I do have a very assertive side that I inherited from my New Orleanian mother, and I'm a very independent person. I love spending time with my friends and second family. I don't sugar-coat anything because I believe in telling the brutally honest truth rather than pussy-foot about anything. My faith in God is central to my life, and I can't imaging my life without my Lord and Savior. If I were to tell all that He has gotten me through in my life, you would be reading a book the size of Twilight, but hopefully it would be a lot more entertaining than a bunch of sparkly, wimpy, whiny vampires.

Currently, I'm looking for a good Christian guy, who is willing to put up with my eccentricities and craziness. Someone with a sense of adventure, humor and strong faith in God. Someone who can help me grow in my faith in God, grow as a person, and, most importantly, NOT hate the New Orleans Saints.
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment, I'm trying to concentrate on doing what God wants me to do with my life and everything in it. I'm not gonna lie; sometimes it is very hard to follow, but if I'm going to practice that, I'd want my future husband to do the same.
I’m really good at
Finding the good in any situation.
Snarky comebacks (you have to be if you work with middle school students like I do)
Haggling (I love consignment shops)
The first things people usually notice about me
I've never had the chance to ask anyone that question, but I would hope that they would say something like my personality or sense of humor. Those are usually the first things I notice in someone else when I meet them at first. But what I really want someone to notice is the light of God in my eyes so that they may come to believe.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I LOVE books, and usually have an audio book either in the car or in my stereo at home. Some of my favorite authors include: Jane Austen, Karen Kingsbury, Jean Plaidy, JK Rowling, Frank Peretti, Jennifer Donnelly, John Jakes, and a whole list of others that would stretch for several pages.

Movies: I love movies and have a lot of favorites. If I were to list all of them, it would again stretch for several pages, but some of my favorites include: any period movie, almost any comedy (as long as it's not over the top), and any movie with a positive and hopeful message particularly if it is one that this world in this day and age needs to hear even if it's not pretty.

Shows: I loved Wicked, The Producers, A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum, Les Miserables, Legally Blonde the Musical, Beauty and the Beast, Rock of Ages...oh, you meant TV shows...oops. Honestly, I don't watch that much TV, but I love comedies...and anything on the BBC especially Dr. Who.

Music: I love pretty much every genre except rap, country, and Latino. Some of my favorite bands are The Goo Goo Dolls, Bon Jovi, Within Temptation, Bryan Adams, Foo Fighters, Sidewalk Prophets, Casting Crowns, Chris Tomlin, Building 429, Josh Groban, Sarah Brightman, Thriving Ivory, Kelly Clarkson, Matt Maher, Newsboys, Josh Wilson, Two Steps from Hell, Trading Yesterday, Ingram Hill, and Avril Lavigne just to name a few.

Food: I love all kinds of food especially Cajun!
The six things I could never do without
my Rosary
going to Mass (church) once a week
my ipod
my favorite black hat
the support of my friends and family
my journal
I spend a lot of time thinking about
God's will in my life and how He works around us
How to do God's will even if it's difficult
How to keep my students' attention
Where I last put my cell phone (I lose that sucker all the time)
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies on my mood and what else I have to do. Sometimes I like to go out on the town with friends, and sometimes I like to stay in with a good book or movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Just call me Martha, and no, that was not a Dr. Who reference.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You get the Martha reference. Hint, it deals with something I mentioned earlier on my profile.