Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

doug_asaurus

29 Centreville, VA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), C++ (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
What's up okcupid! Guess I'll get going on this... short and simply put, I am mainly a computer geek, and my career is focused on computers and software development. I am also very much into music technology. I like cars, I enjoy sports like hockey, baseball, sometimes college football, but I try to separate myself from fanaticism. I am fairly laid back when I don't have anything immediate to work on.

I like being outdoors. Hiking is probably my favorite outdoor activity right now. I used to do other things like biking, but I prefer taking my dog with me when adventuring, so I tend to take the outdoors at a more leisurely pace.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I am working as a software engineer for a small company (a split of commercial and government) and I am very happy with the work I am doing. On the side, I am working on a music album with a small studio band in a very diverse genre. I am also exploring some other small ventures on the side, and I play actively with a local church. I believe I need both engineering and music in my life to stay challenged and creative at the same time, to stay inspired, and to ultimately better myself.

I am currently living the best life I can, exploring new horizons and finding all the different things this life offers. At the same time, I am balancing that with finding what I can do to give back to the world and improve humanity.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Working with computers, bass guitar, composing, learning and trying new things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am nice and easy to talk to
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Ender's Game, The Silmarillion.
Movies: no real favorites, but I enjoy anything apocalyptic or futuristic sci-fi
Shows: Game of Thrones, Archer, Futurama, Key and Peele, Daily Show and Colbert
Food: Right now, Indian, this is subject to change
Music: Slash, Foo Fighters, Rush, Dream Theater, Nightwish
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My computer/laptop/phone/tablet
2. Friends/family, people close to me
3. My dogs
4. Music
5. New Food (emphasis on new)
6. Tea
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I stand in life and what I can do to improve things around me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is nothing typical about my Friday nights. I tend to switch things up as much as possible to keep things fresh. Generally, though, working on music or rock climbing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
What do we say to imposing, invasive questions? "Not today..."
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-you enjoy the outdoors,
-you like (or can tolerate) dogs,
-you want a friendship or relationship based on loyalty and dedication,

Do NOT message me if:
-you want a one night stand,
-you take friendship for granted,
-you cannot respect yourself and other people,
-you are close-minded or are otherwise not willing to talk about sensitive things such as morality and politics,
-you do not tolerate religion