Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dougadventure

36 Middleton, WI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:29am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like to make things happen! I'm a hard working, good guy looking for someone to spend time with, both out and about and at home.

I've been replacing intoxicants with exercise lately. I prefer endorphins to hangovers--yoga is like dessert after a hard workout. A focused relaxation.

I've been trying to healthify some comfort foods from my childhood (burgers, tacos, chili). I like to eat tasty, healthy, foods, and I do so every day. "You are what you eat".

I've been vegetarian since September '11, and am trying to be vegan. I enjoy the challenge and the added energy i get. I'm more concerned with the health aspect, not so much the animals. When you read about it, it really makes you think though...And the environmental impact is mind boggling. I don't care if you eat meat though. I can still cook it pretty well, too.

I'm a Milwaukee Brewers fanatic. I enjoy some other sports, but the Brewers are like my soap opera. They play every day in the summer. You will end up skipping Top Model to watch Brew Crew telecasts after hanging with me. And the game experience is amazing. If not the tailgating or the game itself, just the people watching will make you want to go to countless games.

I am witty, creative, and confident
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I play in a band so I rehearse twice a week and play guitar a lot. I am always striving for self-improvement: better body, bigger brain, and healthier relationships with friends, family, and the world in general.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Playing guitar.
Writing and recording music.
Cooking.
Helping my friends with their taxes.
Treating people well.
Being honest.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love music. From the common to the obscure. Minus the Bear is my favorite band. Heard of them?? You'd love them. If you "like everything but country," you're boring. Having an opinion is sexy. But don't like country. I'm in a band. I can kind of play the the guitar. And by "kind of" I mean you will be wowed. My fingers can do some amazing things. I like to record music as well. We could do a song together. Even if you can't sing. Kanye West puts out albums and he can't sing. It's called auto tune. You can't hit a bad note. I'll make you a star, or we'll at least have some fun for a night. Creative outlets are very important.

Books: "Rage" by Richard Bachman(aka Steven King), "Women" by Bukowski, anything about Bill Hicks, Main Street Vegan, most Bret Easton Ellis, Klosterman, The China Study

Movies: The Big Lebowski, Saving Silverman, Pulp Fiction, Eternal Sunshine, Vanilla Sky

TV: Arrested Development, Mad Men, The Office, Six Feet Under, Dexter, 30 Rock, Parks and Rec, Party Down, House, HIMYM, Big Bang Theory, True Blood, Friday Night Lights, Chopped, Income Property, Restaurant: Impossible ...

Music: Minus the Bear, He Is Legend, Arctic Monkeys, Jose Gonzalez, Led Zeppelin, Hendrix, Stones, Dylan, Tears For Fears, Duran Duran, Jeff Buckley, Fiona Apple, Imogen Heap, Esthero, Friendly Fires, GaGa, Van Morrison.....

Music(at the moment): (Did I mention?)Minus The Bear, Protest the Hero, Mastodon, Every time I Die, Niki and the Dove, Cut Copy, The Damned Things, Passion Pit, Yeasayer, MS MR, Lana Del Rey, the Shins, lots of random indie rock

Saddest song ever:
"Crosses" by Jose Gonzales
"Hide and Seek" by Imogen Heap

Food: lots of Thai and Japanese, Chipotle, sushi(mmm, salmon-i cheat the vegan thing once a month or so), pizza, soup, chili, nuts and seeds. Also, I love to try new restaurants.

Drink: tea, water, still addicted to diet soda(trying to give it up), smoothies and fresh juices, beer(mostly Pabst), dirty martinis, wine(mostly red, mostly boxed)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(not necessarily in this order)
Friends
Family
Computer
Physical Activity
Love and Affection
Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
relationships. Guitars. The Brewers. Money. self-improvement
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
jamming with my band at a local club, practicing, exercising, or hanging at the local pub.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I watched Gossip Girl
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are enthusiastic and intelligent, classy and confident! I'm not intimidated by a smart girl. I require it. Bring it on!

I'm looking for a friend. I'm also looking for a long-term relationship. I love my life and it keeps getting better. I will make your life better and you will do the same for me. Are you up for the challenge??