Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 M Sacramento, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:04pm
Hispanic / Latin
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
When drinking
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Working on Ph.D program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs

Similar Users

My self-summary
I ran a half-marathon for the first time in October, 13.1 miles of "don't stop shuffling", and I realized that beer tastes so much better at the end of race than almost any other situation. I had never run that far, or for that long, in my life, and I did it because a running buddy of mine, in a group of novice running buddies, challenged me to do it. That accomplishment says it all: I strive to improve my life and the lives of others (I'm an educator) with great people, because getting the true value of joy requires having someone to share it with. Like cheering for the 49ers.
What I’m doing with my life
Aside from full time work and full time grad school, trying to engage in more leisure these days, especially with fam and friends.
I’m really good at
...writing letters and do-to lists, procrastinating as a student, making music mixes for people, buying black t-shirts even though I already have three, arguing about sports, people watching, and talking about damn near anything.
The first things people usually notice about me
The family crest on my crushed velvet cape and tabard bears a striking resemblance to the album cover for Public Enemy's album "Fear Of A Black Planet".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: fond of biographies (just started one on Louis Armstrong) and am slowly rediscovering classic American Lit. Film: I was a film major in college, so most sci-fi, westerns, old comedies, and foreign films. Music: huge jazz and hip-hop fan, but also partial to classic rock, blues, old country, and anything played live in a bar. Food: ALL. I'm also a big fan of museums and historic sites.
The six things I could never do without
1) iPod + headphones, 2) library card, 3) running shoes, 4) BBQ grill, 5) pen + paper, 6) a picture of my niece.....but not necessarily in that order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to do when done with grad school, most of it ridiculous.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either doing happy hour and dinner with my best friend or my brother, traveling to visit friends or family or a concert, or cookin' and studyin' till I drop.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
As an introvert with extrovert tendencies, I recommend drinking Jack Daniels before singing Don't Be Cruel by Bobby Brown, but only if the karaoke bar doesn't have Bustin' Out by Rick James.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if like dancing, eating, concerts in the bay, nerding out on nerd stuff that isn't nerdy, and have a very good sense of humor. Seriously, what's the point of breathing if it isn't to get ready to laugh at something?