Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

downright

41 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:12pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Irreverent, curious, apt to try most things at least once. Originally from the Bay Area, and originally thought I'd head back, but New York has lots to love and has proven to be hard to leave.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying the journey. Trying to do well by doing good. Learning, experimenting, traveling, getting out of my comfort zone. Exploring New York and lots of other places. Spending time with my favorite people. Becoming a better cook. Loving fall. Falling love?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Sunday brunch. Making cheesecake. Words with Friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
"Hey! He's a tall, brown-haired white guy!"

People also guess I'm younger than I am...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Top of mind...

Books: Dancer from the Dance. At Swim, Two Boys. Tales of the City. Iain Banks' Culture novels. A lot of Ursula Le Guin's work. Cloud Atlas. The Gone-Away World. Joan Didion's nonfiction. Just finished Timothy Conigrave's Holding the Man -- a great read, but a wrenching one.

Also good with my nephew's recent favorites: Where the Wild Things Are, Llama Llama Mad at Mama, Dragons Love Tacos.

Movies: All About My Mother (and Almodovar films generally), Chicken Run, Bend It Like Beckham, 8 Femmes, Red/White/Blue.

Music: Blondie, the Go-Go's, St. Etienne, Stereophonics, Noisettes, the Strokes, Kylie, Macy Gray, Nena Hagen, the B-52's, Ursula 1000, ABBA,
the Sounds, Robyn, Adele, Tracy Thorn, Emeli Sande, Lily Allen, Swedish schlager, Goldfrapp.

Food: I tend to crave savory/salty rather than sweet. Sunday brunch is my favorite meal. Cheese, pate, and bacon make me very happy. Love trying new things and am always up for checking out a new restaurant.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Novelty
Books
Coffee
Cheez-Its
Champagne
Grace Jones
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to connect the dots. What I'd like to do tonight or this weekend. Whether a sitcom about the real-life adventures of me and my friends would amuse others as much as living it amuses us.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Catching up after the week. Recharging with friends. Maybe leaving town for a weekend away.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a modicum of self-awareness but don't take yourself too seriously.

You found Dove in a soapless place.

You can prepare a gourmet meal using only raisins, a spatula, and a toaster.

You think we might enjoy each other's company. Look forward to meeting you and seeing if we click!

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!