Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dpdir

48 M Santa Monica, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:44pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Eyes wide open....

No cowards. You know who you are. Keep moving.:-/

Smart, sane, funny, quirky, artistic, loyal. Love travel ( live part time in Umbria, Italy), yoga, food and cooking, wine, equally at home at the beach, the mountains, urban and rural adventurer, art lover (especially Outsider Art). Have had great long term and not so long term relationships..have learned from all of them and am grateful for the journey. I am ready and able and have a full box of tools to make a real relationship last. And open to fun along the way.

My career has taken me - and continues to take me- all over the world. I am looking for a woman that is smart and kind and isn't afraid of being who she is in every way. I don't care for social norms or straight and narrow narratives. If you have a story to tell and your life is an ever changing journey full of odd and interesting twists and turns, even better. Strong opinions welcome; strong judgement not so much so.

Be comfortable in your skin. Be secure enough to not care what the world thinks and yet care deeply for the world and the people in it. Define beauty on your own terms.

Embrace opposites, incongruity, irony, ecstasy, and the full range of human emotions. Be not afraid of anger and love nor shy away from vulnerability and strength. Understand that real living is when you can cry at a wedding and laugh at a funeral. There is more complexity in a small act of human compassion then in all the histrionic world events.

Not afraid to be silly and know when to be serious.

Be ready to be real and open to life and friends and family.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a director of TV and Film ( last 4 years mostly HBO.. Game of Thrones, Boardwalk Empire, Big Love, Hung. True Blood, etc). Have been blessed to be doing the thing I love since I was 17. Also a creator of projects. I am looking to meet a great woman and have a family eventually.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
opening the door for women, cooking, traveling, actually talking ( you know what I mean), embracing the world and being fearless, exploring, dealing with call centers in India, being a leader, compassion, being silly, showing up when it matters, not running,
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is my openness to chat and show interest.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
endless lists
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Yellowtail sashimi
Red Wine
Italy and the ocean
Friends
Amazon
yoga
gelato
oh yea.. Pirates Booty!
( there seems to be a foodie theme here....hmmm)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The absurdity of call centers in India.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either
a. working
b. having friends over for a great meal
c. lying on the sofa watching a great movie
d. walking around my town in Italy
e. at some art event
d. playing music and spending a quiet night at home
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want a full real big adventure and can be emotionally fearless. and are also open for some fun and companionship. or just a great date....