Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dpettegrew

27 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Very often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I work in the theatre so I'm usually covered in sawdust or paint and probably sleep deprived.
I like makin stuff n doin things.

I grew up in Florida but I rode my bike through the polar vortex which was.. real.
What I’m doing with my life
Playing god as a scenic designer and theatrical carpenter I imagine and build tiny worlds.

I am also a member of SSH: Chicago, the new hackerspace in town, which is a facility for making stuff and doing things. Sort of a community workshop. I've been heading up a lot of the efforts to build out the space. So in my (little) free time I help the nerds put up walls.
I’m really good at
Makin' stuff n doin' things mostly... I'm pretty good at putting stuff together and taking stuff apart, but cannot always put back together things which I have taken apart.

I'm good at super gluing little model pieces together and also at accidentally super gluing my fingers together, painting wood to look like other kinds of wood, painting wood to look like brick or stone, making new things look old, making old things look new, getting splinters out and probably lots of other stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
With any luck, they don't.

Or it's the porta-blaster strapped to my back pack blasting phat beats while I'm passing you on my bike.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Making Stuff and Doing Things, The Hope Valley Hubcap King, God is Dead, 1984.. Make Magazine, instruction manuals sometimes. .. Beckett, G.B. Shaw..

B horror.. Sci-fi. Anything with good design.. the Indiana Jones trilogy, Star Wars episodes 4-6 Duuuhh... Svankmajer's Alice,

Jonathan Richman and The Modern Lovers, Bauhaus, Kraftwerk, The Jesus Lizard, Rapeman, Nomeansno, Siouxie and the Banshees, The Creatures, Kate Bush, Iron Horse, Railroad Earth, Johhnny Cash, Pete Seger, Fela Kuti, Year of no Light, El Ten Eleven, Electric Wizard, Pixies, Melvins, Salome, Pelican, Break of Reality, and always taking recommendations.

Mexican food, Pizza.... Mexican Pizza. Barbecue. Indian.
The six things I could never do without
Blackie, my faithful stead. My backpack. My tools, especially my leatherman which I carry everywhere. CAD Software. Tape measure/scale ruler. Safety glasses.

Cirlcles, triangles, squares.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Design mostly. Stage projects I am working on. Personal projects I would like to be working on. I think a lot in feet and inches.
On a typical Friday night I am
Honestly probably in by myself. Maybe you've got some place better for me to be.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cancelled my Netflix account.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You can give me one good reason not to..

You are a maker or a doer...

You rode your bike in the polar vortex.

You're hip on some cool stuff goin' on..

You enjoy listening to old time radio sci-fi dramas...

You like hanging out in Pilsen.

You've ever wanted to meet a real life linux user.

Something on my profile interests you... Tell me about a project you're working on or just say hi. Seriously, why not..