Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dragonfly-girl

47 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hmmm... what to say? I’m an easy going 47 year old mom of two grammar school aged boys who appreciates the simpler things in life. I'm looking for a regular guy (no knight in shining armor required) who is silly, funny, a little flirty, and not too flashy. Someone who doesn't take life too seriously, but knows how to be sensitive when it really counts. I tend to be drawn to the expression in someone’s eyes more than the color of them. Chemistry and attraction are important, but physical traits are not nearly important as honesty, integrity, compassion, and respect for others. I’m not interested in serial daters, casual flings, or long distance partners. I'd like to meet someone looking to find a connection with potential to grow into a long term thing :o)

I prefer more low key gatherings like a BBQ with friends, hosting game night, watching a Bears game, catching a movie, going out to shoot pool, attending a Chicago Wolves game, seeing an occasional live band, or settling in on the couch with a fire, a DVD, and a warm blanket. I like to do home improvement, and enjoy building things. I love animals, and I have a 2 yr old chocolate lab.
What I’m doing with my life
~ Maintaining organized (kids, school, sports, work, family/friends)
~ Volunteering in a young widows support organization
~ Pursuing my own interests in addition to all my mom duties (I can only build Legos, play Super Mario Brothers & hear light saber stories so many times before I go running down the street, crazed, in my pajamas, as my neighbors point and say “Look! She’s finally lost her marbles!”)
I’m really good at
* Laughing at myself
* Caring for others & being there for them
* Home improvement and mechanical stuff
* Organizing, multitasking, & juggling demands as a solo mom
* Baking (you should taste my chocolate chip cookies!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Calvin & Hobbes, The Giving Tree, Tear Soup

Movies: Better Off Dead, Big, Despicable Me, Grand Canyon, Green Mile, any John Hughes films, Meet Joe Black, Moonstruck, One Crazy Summer, Pink Panther series, The Princess Bride; Shawshank Redemption, Up

TV: Chicago Fire, The Following, Football (Go Bears!), Intellegence, Person of Interest, Revenge, Revolution, So You Think You Can Dance, Vampire Diaries

Music: Pretty much anything on XRT or Q87.7.
Depends on my mood- Alterbridge, Bon Jovi, Breaking Benjamin, Civil Twilight, Chris Cornell/Audioslave/Soundgarden, Creed, The Cure, Daughtry, Depeche Mode, Peter Gabriel, David Grey, Keane, Lifehouse, John Mayer, New Order, One Republic, Papa Roach, Pearl Jam, Ron Pope, The Script, Bruce Springsteen, Mark Tremonti, U2, Van Halen, Jason Walker, George Winston

Food: Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian
The six things I could never do without
My kids; family; laughter; love; coffee; gum
Bonus answer: hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
* Why does chocolate make everything taste better?
* Why do I want to alphabetize everything?
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually doing something with my kids. Fridays are more often than not a wind down evening. Typically I have more extended time for socializing on Saturdays. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think freckles are sexy. And bald guys are sexy.

I like guys with strong, rugged hands.
If you are bald, freckled, and have rugged hands...??? ;o)

I have been known to have a lead foot.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 39–51
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You think life is too short to waste time playing games being with someone who doesn’t want the same things you do. Please live within a reasonable distance (under ~30 miles), and if I don't meet one of your criteria (too tall, too old, too curvy, young kids at home, wrong religion, wrong sign, etc), please consider that before writing. Thanks for reading, and good luck!