Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

drawinginprague

30 M Gorham, ME

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:54pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I really love art of all kinds. I also really enjoy nature and animals. So basically I spend most of my time trying to figure out how to visit new places and learn how people make different kinds of art and interact with whatever nature is around them.

I used to live abroad teaching English (you can probably guess the last city I was living in based on my name...). I came back to the US to get my master's degree. I'm studying how to use art for science communication and environmental activism. What kind of art? A lot of different kinds! Drawing, animation, theater, illustration, game design, mixed media.

I'm doing grad school out of Bar Harbor, but for the next few months I'm going to be back down near Portland so I'd love to make new friends to hang out with down here. After that I'll be commuting back and forth between the two, FUN!
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment I'm finishing my graduate degree. I'm also trying to spend each day making art and learning about the art other people are making. People are interesting.
I’m really good at
drawing pictures, telling funny stories, starting to learn to play a musical instrument and then stopping (I'm totally going to learn the harp this time though)

harp update: haven't quit yet, though I am not great at it. If given a LOT of prep time I can torture my way through most of Karma Police.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not really sure. Probably they notice that I'm talking really passionately about something like salamanders, crow behavior, Japanese theater or what cacti are good to eat. Or maybe they notice my sparkling eyes? Yeah, I'll go with that one instead, it probably sounds better than "people notice I ramble about weird stuff".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
For books, anything by Haruki Murakami, Kurt Vonnegut or a really interesting nonfiction book.

I don't know if I could pick a favorite movie... I love all kinds of movies, and I'm always ready to see a new one. Some favorites include Brazil, Dr Strangelove, The Graduate, Spirited Away, Time Bandits, Secret of the Kells, The Muppet Movie, Young Frankenstein, The Jerk

Music: I can go for pretty much anything. The newest Janelle Monae album is still pretty much on constant repeat right now. Also Beck, Cake, Kimbra, Cibo Matto, Metric, David Bowie. I'd like to learn more about Brazilian music after hearing Tribalistas.

TV Shows: Bob's Burgers, Archer, Community, Adventure Time
The six things I could never do without
pencils, paper, ice cream, adventure, wine, allergy medicine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what I would like to draw, how to use art for social justice and conservation, what it would be like to go scuba diving, how to contribute to the world, what birds are thinking, you know important things like that
On a typical Friday night I am
Thesis... so much thesis...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My very first published artwork was when I was 14, I did single panel cartoons for a women's magazine about menopause. I got the job because for my AIM profile I put "cartoonist" as the occupation and apparently they had just done a search for everyone with that in their profile. They were not very good cartoons...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you like art, nature, science, music, culture and all the things that make the world fun.

If you put some weird, awesome-sounding art/music/theatre project in your profile, I probably want to hear about.

Do you want to play an art game like exquisite corpse and then cuddle? Boy are you in luck!