Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dreamblade

39 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Polish (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm just checking this place out, after a friend told me I may find
like-minded people here. I'm a tech geek/martial artist/repressed
writer. I work and study too much so how else will I meet someone
new? It would also be nice to find someone to go to comedy shows or
events, because I hate going alone and usually just end up not
going. Ok, that just sounded sad. I'm just going to go get more
cats, a rocking chair, and a cane, and tell kids to get off my
lawn.

I also pay more attention to the questions section of a profile
than the self-summary. Although it's always interesting to read
about how people see themselves, I find how the questions are
answered usually paints a clearer picture. Don't you?
What I’m doing with my life
I've worn many hats, recently transitioned from a career in IT/telecom into Social Media. It's the best job I ever had, despite the hours.

I blog, train martial arts, and teach people to defend themselves.

I'm also in pursuit of that elusive balance in my life where one achieves serenity.
I’m really good at
Martial Arts, I've been studying for over 20 years. It's very much part of my life. I'm particularly into eclectic arts, such as Kempo, JKD, and Systema, but also have keen interest in more traditional arts like Kung Fu, Muay Thai, Chen Style Tai Chi, Wing Chun, and Aikido.

Technology, I can fix a computer and a smartphone in my sleep.

Politics, from the idiotic, to the shameful, to the strategically brilliant, I enjoy debating about local and international issues.

Religions, I've studied most of them in pursuit of my own path. I find that most religion is a way of taking advantage of gullible people, but I also recognise that we all have a spiritual aspect to ourselves that we sadly rarely listen to or think about.

Puns, I've made Spider Robinson groan once. (bonus points if you know who that is)
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, they change colour with my moods. The fact I usually wear mostly black. Oh yeah, broad shoulders and arms (I was told to say that).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
These days, I read either for self-improvement or to get my brain away from work. Hugely into the Urban Fantasy genre. Anything by Jim Butcher, other authors I enjoy are David Eddings, Robert Heinlein, William Gibson, Weis and Hickman... I've also read the classics: Salinger, Camus, Blake, Wilde, Lawrence, De Maupassant, Moliere, Voltaire, .... (you get the picture). I remember most of the books I've read.

I also like to read about the human condition, sexuality, relationships and polyamory, and the esoteric. I've also recently been delving into Gender and Sexual Diversity issues. The way we see ourselves and others is changing, and it's important to keep up.

I've recently developped a passion for physics, quantum theory, and hard science in general. I feel like my brain is growing, and I need to feed it with something new.

Movies: Fantasy, Science Fiction, Hong Kong Action, any movie that shows the triumph of the human spirit, comedy.

Foods: Chinese, Indian, Japanese, Greek, Arabic, Scottish (Yes, I like haggis).
The six things I could never do without
My intellect, my training, my books, my friends, my internet connection, my smartphone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, how profoundly stupid and destructive humanity is as a whole.
On a typical Friday night I am
...at the gym, teaching people to hit each other more effectively, or reading useless facts on the internet, before heading out for some dancings. I stay away from top 40 clubs, however, preferring an 80's night or some Goth/Industrial/EBM.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm secretly a Cold War experiment let loose after the Berlin Wall fell.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–41
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
-You have nothing better to do
-You have a fetish for Eastern European men from Montreal.
-You enjoy puns.
-You make fun of hipsters.
-You have a bit of crazy in you, just to make things interesting.
-You like to play on the swings.
-You appreciate good grammar
-You don't believe that acting dumb in front of boys is attractive to them.