Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dreamkeeper1981

33 F Toowoomba, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Dec 16, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Where to start? Okay I guess I should open with my name which is Kelly and I am currently studying at uni to help abused and at risk teens and children. I have one cat who is like a child to me and I do like dogs but they have to not be cat killers. For fun I make quilts and do bible studies with my mother. I don't do the club or pub scene as the music is a little too loud. Besides I am really uncomfortable with that whole scene. I come across as stuck up but in reality I am painfully shy and socially awkward.

I can usually be found either haunting the library or my favorite bookstore. That is where I am my happiest other than at my home. I also love cooking and dancing.

Okay so what is now happening is that I am leaving the psychology program at USQ and switching to a Humanities degree which is better for me as the statistical side of psych was driving me nuts and making my brain hurt.

I tend to have somewhat high standards for myself and sometimes that spills over onto people around me but I do try to control it. I can be opinionated, goal driven, snarky and somewhat old fashioned in that I like doors being opened for me, hats being taken off when greeting someone and indoors and other small things like that. Really gentlemen, ladies like things like this!
What I’m doing with my life
Well I'm waiting to find the right person to settle down with and start to have a family with as that biological clock is ticking really loud. I also am back at Uni working on a degree in Human Services but I am doing it externally - less distraction that way. I only have to battle my addiction to digital tv where all the really cool shows are. I am also working on two quilts to go overseas and have another two planned out waiting for me to get started on them.

Recently I have taken up Latin American dancing with a friend on Monday nights and I am getting pretty good at it. It is a combination of exercise and therapy and I find that it is helping me . . . well all except for my feet being ready to kill me when I get home but I will get there eventually. Lol!
I’m really good at
Quilting, reading, annoying people - the usual things. I have also been known to offer really good advice and give great hugs to my friends when they are in an emotional bind ie: ex boyfriends stalking them, feeling depressed etc. I am also really good at dancing, a couple of years ago I did a 6 week course of Latin American dancing and I loved it!!!! I have also for 5 or 6 years done line dancing just for something to do and I also enjoyed that.

Something that I am bad at though it putting up with people who talk during movies. It bugs the heck out of me! A guy friend of mine and I went to see Devil when it was at the cinema and it drove me nuts that he was complaining about how he would be so scared of it. (It's a really tame movie, I have much scarier ones in my collection.) I have little patience for those who are time wasters or who take off after 10 minutes of meeting for the first time and when asked why only to be told that they wanted someone with looks and that I should go to Jenny Craig. This was frustrating as I took the time to look nice for the meeting.
The first things people usually notice about me
To be honest I don't really know, I generally try to be not noticed as I am quite shy and somewhat socially awkward. I have been told though that I have nice eyes. Other than that it could be the fact that I constantly wear cat earrings and have a layer of cat hair which leads to me being classed as a stereotypical cat lady - I'm working on the crazy and old bit as we speak. Could you help save me from being a stereotype please? Please?!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Paranormal romance, romance, true stories and books dealing with FBI profiling. My favorite authors are Sherrilyn Kenyon, Laurell K Hamilton, Robin D Owens, Jo Lynne Valerie, Dara Joy, Christine Feehan and Karen Hawkins just to name a few in my favorite authors book case. I have a list of books that I am avidly collecting so then I will have the complete series.

My fave type of movie is horror although I am crazy about The Dark Crystal and Labyrinth. I am at heart a sci fi nut and love Star Trek. I've been known to go home from a friend's place just to watch a Trek movie. I also love classic movies such as Xanadu, The Nun's Story, The Trouble With Angels, It's a Wonderful Life, The Professional and musicals.

As for music I embrace nearly all types except for death metal and punk rock and trance. I don't think I could say that I have one favorite artist but currently I am enjoying a group called Celtic Women. Recently I have gotten hooked on Lady Gaga, Altiyan Childs, a band called Warchild and I am also loving Adam Lambert. I especially love the Bugs Bunny cartoon called "What's Opera Doc?", it is the perfect blend of cartoon and opera and actually brings back pleasant memories of my childhood.

Foods I would have to say Sizzlers Seafood Salad. I do enjoy cooking Italian stuff though and Nachos!!! I have been experimenting with different types of food and when at uni I found that I LOVED sushi but only 2 types - chicken teriyaki and salmon rainbow. I don't like chilli or anything that might result in 3rd degree burns to the roof of my mouth and tongue. Like any aussie I love prawns and most kinds of seafood but I can't eat mussels or oysters. This year I want to try and eat healthier meals and so this winter I plan to experiment with different soups and sauces to go on pasta. If it has garlic in it then I am there. I love garlic! The health benefits from that one herb alone is amazing.

With shows I like Kingdom Hospital, Supernatural, Home and Away, M*A*S*H, Star Trek, Star Trek: The Next Generation, Buffy, Sailor Moon, The Pretender, the News, Today Tonight, Touched By An Angel, Criminal Minds, all of the CSI's, MacGyver, Diagnosis Murder, Ghost Whisperer, Charmed and lots more.
The six things I could never do without
Things listed on Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs, my cat, books, 2 ply toilet paper of a decent brand, blankets, my faith and crisp clean cotton sheets of a decent thread count. Believe me guys, there is something to be said for sheets that have been dried out in the sunshine and are of a high enough thread count to be luxurious.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Quilts, uni assignments, the future and obscure trivia facts. Oh and I can't really forget about why my cat is trying to kill me. I swear he is! I also wonder what Stephen King has against Maine because honestly a lot of weird shit happens there (please excuse my language).
On a typical Friday night I am
At home relaxing with either a good book, doing my quilting, cleaning up after my housemates or just watching a good movie . . . hopefully with that special someone and my cat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate crowds and being late. I am moody, sometimes irritable and have depression which explains the moodiness and irritability. I am a nice woman despite that.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 30–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You liked what I wrote and don't play games. I am looking for a long term relationship and if that is what you also are after then by all means drop me a line. :)