Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dreamsofwaves

24 F Redondo Beach, CA

I’m looking for

  • Gay girls only
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Asian, Pacific Islander, White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Recently moved from Philly back to Los Angeles last June. Looking for friends, dates, or adventures as I reacquaint myself with LA

I am silly and quirky. I love art and the sensation of paint on my hands. My family is from Hawaii--I grew up on the beach and love the water. Always busy and hate sitting still. I was spoon-fed puzzles as a child. I embrace nerdiness and dorkiness wholeheartedly. I believe in stringing together life's little happy moments --IPAs or wine on warm summer nights, uncontrollable laughter over meals with friends, or shared smiles with strangers. I thrive on wit and sarcasm. Not much makes me happier than a fixie bike under city lights.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Former rower defining myself on a different playing field. After undergrad, I packed up life in Philadelphia and moved to LA. I've fallen in love with special ed. It's constantly evolving and challenging work. Worked in behavioral therapy for the past year. Recovering from Ivy League. Applying to Occupational Therapy School. Kids enrich my life on a daily basis. My summer has been full of sandy feet, paddling, CrossFit, frolicking in waves, drunk brunches, and exploring. Contemplating my next adventure. Still learning to balance work and play. I try to do what makes me happy. It is an ever-changing process. I'm just enjoying the ride.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Missing airplane flights, task lists, dancing through awkwardness, I also moonlight as a national team dragon boat paddler, which I can barely take seriously myself :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Are you old enough to be here? I'm a Hapa kid. One day I'll grow into my face
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books are my favorite way to waste away an afternoon. I like non fiction, or books like "The Things They Carried" or "Catch 22" . I'm terrible at sitting though movies or TV shows but like Discovery, History, TLC, and HGTV. West Wing, Daily Show, and Arrested Development

I grew up listening to opera, Hawaii music, and classic rock. I occasionally play piano, learning guitar, played in a Brazilian Samba drum troupe, and always down for a ukulele jam session. I'm quickly enamored with girls who play guitars.

I eat paleo and gluten free most of the time but I love-- Caprese Salad, Arnold Palmers, rosemary garlic fries, raspberry pepper sorbet, lumpia, Philly pretzels at midnight, late night sushi feasts, homemade pizza, fresh picked mangos, and almost anything my grandmother cooks.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My bikes, intelligent conversation, sarcastic people, the water-- the big deep blue, my crazy family, and my outrigger paddling community... they basically raised me. Autostraddle-- single handedly led me to the best people I know. And laughter, if I can spend a day laughing, I consider it a good day :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where should I live?? Will I ever balance my love for simple things and academia? What's my next adventure? But mostly-- Whats for dinner??
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out or in bed sleeping if I have a race or practice the next day. Maybe I'll go out Saturday... maybe
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I absolutely can't wink for my life. I try so hard sometimes and I just fail. It's pretty comical. I'm also a recovering Ivy League snob and far too sexual for my own good ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Be my friend. I'm awesome.

Searching for: smart, athletic, sarcastic girl who enjoys exploring, live music, debating, and eating.

Bonus points: bikes, nerds, musicians, or exciting storytellers