Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MyHaltingMelody

35 M Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:37pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Technology
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
So I left this section for last as any good procrastinating profile filler-outter will. But its been staring at me for some time, so I'll write something just to make it stop.

I'm fairly new to Colorado. Move here from New York about 9 months ago after living there my entire life. Its been a good change, although when people ask me why I wanted to move, I never have a terribly good answer. For something different? I guess. Its certainly not for the outdoors, while I don't mind the outdoors, I've never skied and don't regularly climb mountains. But its all very nice!

I suppose this seems like a good way to meet new people. Friends? More than friends? Anything is possible, and I'd love to see where this goes. As for a little random stuff about me, I love live music, of any sort... well, of the live sort. Red Rocks is in fact one thing that seriously influenced my decision to come here. Is it really stupid to base a cross country move on an amphitheater? Probably. Oh well. I guess that's enough to start. Maybe you'd like to chat? Go grab drinks? Do something more fun than anything else in the world? Let me know!

Oh, and I'm a total INFP for anyone that cares.
What I’m doing with my life
Workin' for the man. Playing guitar on occasion. Random nerdy type pursuits like anime and the occasional video game. I actually work in IT for an accounting firm. Its really probably the most exciting job you've ever heard of.
I’m really good at
Guitar, although I'm sort of rusty
Reading people
Reading music
Reading books
Sometimes I like to pretend I'm a good singer, my car thinks I am...
I'm an okay cook, as in, my food hasn't killed anyone yet...
My dog likes me a bunch, that has to say something.
The first things people usually notice about me
Really no idea. I'm guessing my sparkling wit and charming personality... but who knows. Okay I mean, that's probably it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ugh... lists... and by no means complete lists...

Books/authors: Stephen King (The dark tower series is my favorite series ever), Neil Gaiman, Orson Scott Card (I know, he's an awful person :( ), Various internet-y written things...

Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Amelie, Spirited Away, Oldboy (not the Spike Lee directed travesty), Donnie Darko, Princess Bride, Requiem for a Dream...

Shows: Game of Thrones, Its Always Sunny, Dexter (When it was good), Doctor Who, Portlandia, Orphan Black, Maybe some Arrested Development, and... Community to round things out!

Music... so much... but some:
Blues - Buddy Guy, BB King, SRV, Bonnie Raitt
Rock/Metal: Opeth, Ours, Cold War Kids, The Shins, Incubus, Sound Garden, Tool, Band of Skulls, Beatles, Manchester Orchestra, Lamb of God, Bloc Party, Interpol, Brand New, Metallica at times...
Rap/Hip-hop: Aesop Rock, El-P, Pharoahe Monch, Murs, Wu Tang Clan - Particularly Ghostface Killah, The Roots, Sage Francis, Brother Ali, Blackstar, Common, Mos Def, Kendrick Lamar, and lately Childish Gambino...
Classical: Chopin, Mozart, Barber, Segovia, Villa Lobos, Satie, Shostakovich, etc..
Other: Regina Spektor, Bjork, LCD Soundsystem, Prince, Joanna Newsom, tUnE-yArDs, Tricky, CocoRosie, Sigur Ros, Etc...

Food: Japanese, Mexican, Vietnamese, Chinese, Italian... lots of stuff really.
The six things I could never do without
- Human contact
- A guitar
- My dog
- Concerts/music

... I don't need much.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything, and nothing. It can be intense political situations overseas, or why cheese tastes the way it does. My mind wanders regularly, all over the place. I'll probably say some really random shit at some point, but I promise in my head there was some connection with whatever we were originally talking about. Usually.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out! Or in. One of those. Sometimes I get things at restaurants, sometimes I go to concerts. Anything is possible. I could even be sitting at home watching TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Most important conversations I have at work, slowly devolve into "Yo mom" jokes. Not really all that slowly actually.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Oh I don't know, you just probably should.