Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

drexline

30 M Arlington Heights, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
So...Here we are. Both of us on online dating looking to find that certain someone because we either don't like the bar scene anymore, or life has just kept us too busy. For me, life has been busy. I moved to the area a little over a year ago and haven't had much of chance to stay in town and relax. Work has had me doing mid-week trips (typically gone Monday through Wednesday or Wednesday through Friday so I'm always home on the weekends.) So far, my two favorite work trips have been New Orleans and Panama City.

During my free time, I like to cook, bake, read, watch some movies, play with my dog, and play some video games. I'm also getting back into throwing darts. I took it up several years ago when a friend needed a partner for a tournament. His previous partner got into some trouble at home and had to leave town.

I'll answer most of the questions you might ask, but there are some things that need to be explained face to face, like how I scared a bear off while I was out camping once. And no, no firearms were used in frightening the creature.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in marketing promoting management tools for restaurant owners, menu development and engineering programs, and a customer loyalty program. I'm also looking to improve my culinary skills on my own.
I’m really good at
I'll let you be the judge on this one.
The first things people usually notice about me
my eyes. I keep getting told they have a weird quality to them where they go from being green around the center to an explosion of shades of blue to deep blue at the edges.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Once and Future King; The Count of Monte Cristo, The Ender Series by Orson Scott Card, Game of Thrones series, The Robert Langdon series by Dan Brown, Mindless Eating: Why We Eat More Than We Think

Movies: The Boondock Saints, Super Troopers, Kill Bill, Blazing Saddles, Robin Hood: Men in Tights, The Avengers, Serenity, Django Unchained, most comic book movies, and several others

Music: I lean towards rock, classical, and fusion. I can easily go from listening to Disturbed to TransSiberian Orchestra to Bach.

TV Show: South Park, Futurama, Castle, Firefly, Dollhouse, Heroes, The Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother

Food: I'm becoming more adventurous with food. It helps that I work with several chefs.

I have favorites in all of the categories and I can tell you what they are if you ask.
The six things I could never do without
1. My dog
2. A good book to read
3. Something to do
4. Some good whiskey
5. A source of music
6. Something to use for cooking
I spend a lot of time thinking about
random things, karma, and how to make sure I'm happy with the person I see in the mirror.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately, I've been staying in on Friday nights with all of the travel.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I will only admit when I know you better.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to talk some more and get to know me.