Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

driscoll4242

25 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Jul 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Okay), Swedish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an upbeat guy that's just enjoying each day.

I'm an explorer at heart. I love a good night at home with a movie, but I just need to get out and travel or try something new regularly.

I try to always get new people in my circle of friends, while not a social butterfly, an evening of making new friends is one of my favorites.

I love to tinker with gadgets, I'm an Electrical Engineer.

I always have to keep learning new things, I hate to be stagnant in life, reading, taking classes, so much to learn!

I have strong opinions about matters and while I may disagree with you, I will respect your opinion.

I enjoy surprising people by doing more than intended, once I was supposed to come up with a simple project like clearing some brush and built a new park instead.

I find my passion is getting out in the community and finding projects to become involved in to improve it. I'm still trying to find my niche in Chicago but I love to teach and work to help people.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an Electrical Engineer working as a Technical Analyst at an engineering firm in the West Loop. When not working I'm teaching myself to cook a variety of food (then working out to burn off said calories), making plans for the weekend, take weekly Swing Dance lessons, getting out in the city, playing with some personal technical projects, or seeing what ways I can get involved in the community.
I’m really good at
♫ Making really ridiculous ideas seem awesome
♪ Pulling off said ideas (I'm looking at you Sparky the Corgi!)
♫ Cooking Breakfast (Eggs Benedict is my specialty)
♪ Rubik's Cubes
♫ Grilling
♪ Spoiling other people's children and pets
♫ Arranging parties so everyone I know is always having a good time on a weekend
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Boy Scout Handbook, Foundation, Heir to the Empire, the inaccurately named Hitchhiker's Trilogy, The Killer Angels, LOTR, Sandman, Song of Ice and Fire, A Strenuous Life, Theodore Rex

Latest Book: Salt: A World History by Mark Kurlansky

Movies: Casablanca, The Dark Knight, Dr. Horrible, The Godfather, Indiana Jones, LOTR (Extended), Princess Bride, Saving Private Ryan, Secretary, Shawshank Redemption, Star Wars (IV-VI)

Shows: Arrow, Archer, Band of Brothers, Community, Doctor Who, Game of Thrones, How I Met Your Mother, Rome, Sherlock, Star Trek, Stargate SG-1, The West Wing

Food: Sushi, anything grilled, Strawberries, Apple Pies, Eggs Benedict, Bacon. Lately I've been trying to expand my cooking repertoire by watching/making food from Good Eats. So far it's had some great results!
The six things I could never do without
★ My goals
★ My well-worn leather jacket
★ A pocketknife because I'm an Eagle Scout
★ Computers and how they make the world better
★ Laughter, who doesn't love it?
★ My friends and my family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My job and how to use technology to make people's lives better.
On a typical Friday night I am
inviting over a group of friends to my place for burgers and board games, or going out to a party. Let's head out and see what happens, I'm up for anything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I may or may not have Bear, my 24-year-old teddy bear, sitting next to my bed.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want a partner in anti-crime. We can return library books early or bake cookies together.