Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dropmeinthewatr

31 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
You know how, when you buy an avocado that's not ripe yet, and it's shiny and dimpley and firm? And you want to cut it open, but you don't? And then a few days later, you squeeze it, and you know it's ready, and you open it, and it's the perfect spectrum of greens, and you know you're eating it at the exact right time?

Oh you do?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Work: I'm in the education world, at a non-profit that works in high schools around here. Technology, entrepreneurship - I won't get into it too much. I studied developmental economics, and one thing that resonated was how impactful education is on all aspects of society. Specifically education for women. More specifically, preschool for girls. But I think it's all important.

Life: I can be a bit of a maximizer - out of the city for hikes and bike rides, active in it for friends and dinners and music. I can also be a complete loafer, because sometimes the ceiling just needs staring at.

Balance: Working on it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I look like...someone. For whatever reason, I remind a lot of people of someone from the 80s. I am grimacing as I write this, so believe me that I am not even humblebragging when I tell you that I've gotten the Tom Cruise thing and the Rob Lowe thing several times.

I had this exchange once at the grocery store:

Me: (entering)
Fellow San Franciscan: hey, aren't you that actor?
Me: me? which one?
FSF: (disappointed) I don't know..Scott Baio?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Mother f-ing nature, and the chance to get out in it
2. My brothers (maternal not fraternal), and the chance to laugh with them
3. New ideas/perspectives, and the chance to hear them, read them, conversate on them, realize them
4. Music, and the chance to listen to it, play it, watch it, create it
5. My bicycle and still undefeated u-lock, and the chance to ride it and not Muni
6. A cup of coffee in the morning -- actually, this isn’t something I couldn’t do without, but it takes the edge off my not-a-morning-person-ness.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
(in no particular order, since thoughts seem to arrive that way): improving education, family, where I want to travel next, interesting characters and their stories, bike crashes, my rent, my parents' health, things I want to learn, what people are building, how do they cram all that graham?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The first concert that I ever went to, and there can only be one first, was - oof - matchbox 20. 7th grade, but still.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating