Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

drowninginbooks

34 Austin, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Typical Austinite. Liberal, I go to shows, run Town Lake, love Alamo Drafthouse, work in tech, have a dog, day drink on Sundays under the guise of brunch, hang out on the East Side, leave all my shame at Barbarella, drink French pressed coffee, and Bulleit bourbon, take cabs everywhere I go, spend time at the gym, often have a beard, moved here from Brooklyn, but originally from Oklahoma. You know, all that typical stuff.

Also, it's college football season, so if I'm hanging out with you on a Saturday I must really like you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Mitigating the absurd and the practical.
Myopic nights.
Not finishing Pynchon novels.
Wondering what state of undress is acceptable in my backyard.
Feeling nostalgic, without ever wanting to go back.
Trying to see the negative space in rooms I am sitting.
Convincing people they are feminists.
Hiding your profile.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making risotto, and cooking in general.

Writing poems twice a year.

My job

Cleaning my house

Fixing stuff (cars and house stuff)

Being on time to things I want to do

Things I'm really BAD at, you know, for balance:

Mowing my lawn in a timely manner.

Cooking for just myself.

Dealing with the USPS. I haven't checked my mailbox in two weeks. (This just in, I've discovered that by having all important mail sent to my office really helps on this front).

Being on time to things I don't want to do.

Cleaning my truck.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I never register people's eye color.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV: That show you love, yeah I watch that.

Music: Kathleen Hannah.

Movies: Comedies, Dramas, French.

Books: Alain Robbe-Grillet.

Food: I want to go to SF just to eat at The French Laundry.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Books
2. Saffron
3. Running shoes (Saucony Kinvaras)
4. Salmon
5. Central heating and air
6. A gorgeous pet to love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
art as production.

Also why so many of you are an -asaurus, in a box, or from space?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
getting into trouble.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I still get excited for Pitchfork's year end lists.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are as cool as Kim Deal.

Or if you have a nose hoop. I kind of have a thing for girls with nose hoops.

With that being said, you won't. Everyone knows girls don't message guys first.