Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

drtbiker

27 M Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey my name is Rick and I just moved back home to Portland from Orlando, FL. I love doing most anything outdoors - whether it's hiking, biking, bouldering, kayaking, bodyboarding, or photography - if I'm surrounded by green or blue, I'm happy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been working as a photographer for a small production
company that mainly produces material for music festivals, but has just started to move into music videos & various other shorts over the past year.

Since I've moved back to Portland my focus has shifted back towards the slightly more pragmatic approach of finishing my degree, and as such you're more likely to find me these days downtown with a bunch of books on my back rather then out in the boonies caked in mud interviewing people for work.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- photography
- anything with a motor in the mud or snow or sand.. or water
- web design
- anything outdoors
- endlessly dreaming/thinking about psychology / philosophy / cracked.com
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Why don't you let me know? :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: This list could go on for a long time, but a small sampling would have to include - Roberto Bolaño, Aldeous Huxley, Hunter S. Thompson, Jack Kerouac (& the majority of the Beats), Stephin & Noah Levine (atm), Ken Kesey, Steinbeck, Kurt Vonnegut (got 'em all, who doesn't?), and whatever else I can dig outta Powells.

Movies: Anything i can fit on my external HD, a few are: Apocalypse Now Redux, A Scanner Darkly, Revolver, Pi, V for Vendetta, most everything by Wes Anderson or Guy Ritchie, Kubrick or David Lynch.

Music: I tend to be all over the board when it comes to music: I enjoy jazz, blues, most any kind of rock, plus some punk & rap for flavor.

Shows: Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theory, Arrested Development, & It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia. Plus the occasional helping of Dexter & Breaking Bad.

Food: Thai food, 24hr hotcake house, Sushi&Saki, voodoo doughnuts w/ bacon @ 4am, and any outdoor bar in Sellwood. I also love cooking whenever I can; the more exotic, the better.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family.
My friends.
Distractions.
Yerba maté (& moleskin notebooks)
Crisp paperbacks.
My iPad (it's a guilty pleasure).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Anything and everything I can read/learn.
Trying to predict my future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
- Hanging out with friends, or
- Studying
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Maybe that I'm on OKC?? Seriously though, anything you're willing to ask!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to go wander the city and take pictures or go paddle down the nearest whitewater. If you want to go get coffee or tea and just hang out & compare portfolios, or you want to go get Yerba maté and discuss philosophy or evolutionary psych. If you like any of the same things I like and don't really know about this whole online dating thing either, but are willing to give it a try: just send me a message and say hi, I love meeting new people :)