Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

druffley

29 Ann Arbor, MI Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Aug 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello! I'm a transplant to Ann Arbor (arrived 3 years ago.) Enjoying the town, enjoying life, looking to enjoy the fun with another. I'm originally from Ohio (I'm not into football at all, so there's that). I know everyone says they're easy going, so I'll clarify what I mean when I say I'm 'easy going': I enjoy intriguing conversations as much as I do spurious ones, and I'm always looking for someone with whom I can laugh.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've become a huge TV buff! I enjoy Game of Thrones, True Detective, Arrow, and Silicon Valley. I enjoy working out, trying new beers, playing video games, and keeping up with current events (who doesn't?! ;) ). I have to admit I've listened to more audio books than books I've read recently. I like things that keep me engaged. It's been a number of years since I did any really travelling (worked in Germany and Oklahoma; they were very different..), but I'm looking to do more in the near future.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making a joke out of everything and anything. Life's way too short to be stressed or to not mock your boss a few times a week. I'm fantastic at over analyzing things. Makes me great at my job and paranoid to leave a beer alone.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sarcastic and shy, but give me 5 min. and you will see something far more entertaining. People not smiling around me is a pet peeve, so I fix it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Prey, Sphere, The Amber Room, Jurassic Park, LotR, Atlas Shrugged, The Demon Haunted World, and the Song of Fire and Ice series.
Movies - The Matrix, Defiance, The Dark Knight, Serenity, Harry Potter, Star Wars, Star Trek, Inception, Disney movies. I'll watch just about anything for any reason. Bit of a movie whore.
Music - Heavy metal, metalcore, hard rock, alternative rock, some southern rock. I've recently been branching out so my pandora station now includes some folk and instrumental stations. Trying new things is always exciting!
Food - I like to go out; restaurant atmospheres are as fantastic as their cuisine. American, Italian, Indian, Mexican, Turkish, and Thai are some of my favorites, but it's Ann Arbor, so I'll try anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Internet (reddit/imgur)
My Zune... don't laugh, this thing is a testament to durability with what I've done to it.
My car... not a huge car guy, but it's a 6 speed manual with some horsepower and gets me lots of tickets...
My computer(s)... I build them as a hobby... Yes, I can fix wifi ;)
Michigan's local brews... Enough said.
My work... kinda lame, I know, but I wouldn't have gone into my field if I didn't really enjoy what I do.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How much money I could make if I worked a minimum wage job during the time I spent on reddit, imgur, and wikipedia.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you need a laugh after a long day, want to try a new beer at Bill's, like having conversations with new people, or want to try something different from the rest!