drumner1
32 Durham, NC
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
drumner1
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a Durham native and a musician. Being a musician makes it hard to have a full time job so I have two part time jobs working with video and audio at Duke.
I spend a lot of time playing guitar, working in my yard and thinking of ways of making my house a nicer place.

I love recording music. It's awesome to create something and have it out there for people to hear. Also this area has some very talented people and I'd love the chance to play with about any of them.
I also love food and like to cook. If I can get good enough to make good Indian dishes i will be completely happy.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm working two part time jobs and am half way through my second college degree. This time in GIS. For the last 6 years I've been focusing all my time and energy on playing music and touring.
I’m really good at
Playing music, working with Audio/Video, Working on my house.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books - Tom Robbins, Into the Wild, Under the Banner of Heaven, Dragon Tattoo, Biographies of interesting people.

Movies - Big Lebowski, Cabin Boy, Lord of the Rings, horror films, the room

Music - Indie rock - Weezer, the Cribs, Cake
Bluegrass - Tony Rice, Stanley Brothers. Just bluegrass in general.

Food - Mexican, Mediterranean, Indian

TV - Twin Peaks, Simpsons, South Park, 90's Nickelodeon, The IT Crowd, Game of Thrones, Life & Times of Tim, I'm Alan Partridge
The six things I could never do without
Guitar
Kitchen
music
sleep
Friends
nature
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing music or hanging out at my house watching movies and playing guitar. Maybe out watching some music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like boat shoes. I don't own a pair or like the people that typically wear them though.
More