Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

drwh

48 M Bradford, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Jul 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Forty-something dad, sadly not living with my inspirational daughter. Love the simple things in life; good food cooked carefully, the sound of wind blowing in the trees, walking by moving water. But I also love the complexity of modern life - I'm not yearning for some unattainable idyll. I live for music, especially (but not exclusively) classical, for the emotions it evokes in me. Similarly sport can leave me exalted, or exhausted, though I don't waste my time sitting in front of the telly watching. I'm an academic but not a didactic bore. My mathematical and analytical nature does not rob the world of its mystery, it lets me appreciate the deeper wonder of everything around us. Above all I hope I'm lively, interested in everything, fun to be with.

I am honest, compassionate, and fun-loving
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, or is it playing? Dunno, luckily I get paid to do what I love

Spending time with my daughter - wonderful times

Trying to get fit again (slow going) and to remember how to play the guitar (excruciating!)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering useless stuff, then using it to solve problems - not so useless then!

Failing to follow recipes but managing to make something edible

Helping people to find the self-confidence they need to do what they want (or need) to do
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My wonky nose? Or maybe my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
No point giving a list, it'd be neither comprehensive nor comprehensible. I enjoy things that provoke a response, that seem honest. So "reality" shows are out.

I'm a life-long vegetarian and enjoy cooking - always con brio if not necessarily de gustibus...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family & Friends

Human contact

Sharp kitchen knives

Guitar, amp & effects

Radio 3

Sculling boat/rowing machine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My research, how to make complex things interesting, the awesomeness of my daughter, and lots of Whys and Hows
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sleepy... But still up for whatever mischief I might happen upon ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think my OkCupid profile makes me seem like a right boring geek, but not sure how best to change it. Help?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we may laugh a lot together.