Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dryhumor77

36 M Sacramento, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 27, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
So, here I am entering the online dating scene. I'm not one to talk myself up but here we go.

My friends tell my that I am good looking, smart, kind, have a "dry" sense of humor, and would be a great catch for any woman. I have to agree! I have only had serious relationships in my life and that's what I'm still looking for, stability is my friend :). I don't like to play games and I can't stand drama.

I am old fashioned guy who is honest, loyal, and affectionate. I'm a bit of a history nerd but not ashamed of it! I have seen some crazy stuff in my time which has given me an easy going, laid back outlook on life. I like backpacking, shooting, going out on the town, music shows, movies, and recently got into mountaineering. I also love travel! Searching for unique historical sites has brought on some epic adventures in the past. Like the time I was visiting an obscure WWI battlefield in eastern Belgium and it led me to meeting a bar owner in the medieval part of Deist. He collected Trappist Ales and shared samples of all his favorites with us until we could barely walk back to the hotel!

But I don't always have to be going somewhere, sometimes pleasant times at home are the best. I have my own likes but I am very open minded and love to do new things. I've been told I am a great companion because I can get into doing anything that others find fun.
What I’m doing with my life
I have been in the Army National Guard for 18 years and I am looking forward to retiring from that! I have also been at Costco for 14 years, they have good benefits. But my real goal is to be a history teacher! I'm going to grad school at Chico State but still living in Midtown Sac, strange situation :/

As far as dating goes I'm just looking to meet new people and make friends. If something better comes out of it then great! My ideal woman is educated and takes care of herself. She would be an easy going, cheerful, open minded, affectionate lady that can be my best friend and companion! I was previously married for six years and cannot say it was a mistake. I do value that time and learned a lot! So as far as that goes you could say I am already trained!
I’m really good at
Making everyone get along, being a perfect travel companion, researching the crap out of things, talking about almost anything, cheering people up...
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm friendly, smart, and very humble.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Non-fiction, Catch 22, Starship Troopers, too many to list.
Movies: Star Wars IV-VI, Last of the Mohicans, Dumb and Dumber, Super Troopers, Predator, there are sooo many!
Shows: I don't watch much TV, I do like Tosh.O, documentaries, Top Shot, Falling Skies, Walking Dead, Archer, Colbert Report, Vikings
Music: Alternative, Indy, Punk, Classical.
The six things I could never do without
Sleep
Donuts
The Sun
Sarcasm
Good friends
Cell Phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I will be in 5 years.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hangin out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmmm, I have a guilty pleasure of liking 80's chick songs by Cindy Lauper, The Bengals, Madonna, etc,.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to meet up for coffee or a drink, no expectations :)