Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dschiller75

39 M Alexandria, VA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, like most of you on here, I am looking for someone special. A real, longterm relationship, with the potential of marriage and a family. I have had great relationships in the past, but nothing yet has led me to something that is forever. Like you, I have tried the bars, clubs, meet up groups, etc. but they all seem the same. Great people, but not the one for me, so that is why I am on OKC. I am looking for my best friend and potential wife.

Now that you know why i am on here, a little about me. My friends would call me funny, loyal, compassionate, genuine, trustworthy, and Intelligent, all without being cocky. I have a big heart and like spending time with people I care about. I can be competitive, but know that winning is not everything. You gotta have fun, right? I like to do many things and often refer to myself as a Jack of all Trades; not always the best, but will give it a shot anyways. I can easily fit into any social situation and engage in insightful conversation or talk sports with the best of them. I laugh at stupid jokes (some of them my own) and consider myself a bit goofy. I can be nerdy at times, but it's balanced with athleticism, confidence, and a can do demeanor.

I have lived in the DC area for nearly six years and I love it. I bought my own place near Shirlington a couple years ago and love the area. There is so much to do, from running the trails, going to festivals, exploring the monuments, kayaking down the Potomac or hiking in the Shenandoahs, the DC area really does have it all.

One thing I hold in high regard is that I did not grow up with a silver spoon in my mouth and my accomplishments are my own. Everything I have is because of hard work, desire, and dedication, and not because I was handed it on a silver platter. It is my hope that these qualities are attractive to my partner.

On a lighter note, I like to think of myself as a bit of a foodie and love trying new things. I enjoy going to beer festivals and wine tastings, although I will not claim to be an aficionado or snob. I seek to explore and expand my cultural understanding. I also consider myself a pretty good cook and can usually whip up something tasty in a pinch. I usually test out my creations on my coworkers and I have yet to receive a disappointing critique (and I do ask for them). I love playing sports and love summer softball leagues (I usually play in a couple leagues during the summer). Hiking, Bicycling, BBQing and going to the beach are all at the top of my list.

I have done a lot in my lifetime, I have traveled the world, served in combat, acted in movies, saved lives, stopped bar fights, met celebrities, had politicians sing to me (true story), become a homeowner and now I am looking for someone to share the rest of my adventures with.

If I sound like someone you might like to meet, let me know and maybe we can meet up for a drink.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Besides working and pursuing my masters, I like stay active and find new things to do. I love getting outside, hiking, biking, kayaking, playing softball, exploring, you name it. I have been bicycling a lot lately, I just had my first long distance bike ride in April (110 miles) from DC to Gettysburg, and then another century ride in West Virginia in mid-May. I do also love exploring the area for new and delicious things to eat and see, going on wine tours, or finding a nice patio to have a nice pint with friends. The DC area is really great for that.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I like to think I am good a all sorts of things, I am a bit of a Jack of all trades. Whether it be stimulating conversation or lighthearted banter, tinkering with items to try to make them better or trying new hobbies I like to engage in different things. I recently started brewing my own beer, yum!!! The batches I have made have actually turned out really good. :) One thing I know for a fact (and I pride myself on it) I am a very good cook ;). Mexican, Indian, German, Italian I do it up.
That said, I have though decided I am not a good gardener as every time I have started an herb garden(because I love cooking) the squirrels have seen to it to sabotage my efforts and eat my plants.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I get told I have a nice smile a lot. Also I do have a very easy going personality so I am easy to get to know and talk to. Oh yeah, if you have not noticed (even though that is the point of the question here) I have been told, I bear a slight resemblance to such hollywood favorites as Vin Diesel, Bruce Willis, or even Jason Statham (I will let you figure that out though ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Need I say it, I am addicted to Game of Thrones, it is so good. I actually just started reading the books (While I wait for next season). I also love The Walking Dead and True Blood. I love histories, and like most guys am a sucker for a good war movie. I recently read Valley Forge by Newt Gingrich (Better writer than politician) which was fascinating. I am becoming a better reader, sitting on my back patio with a good book and better margarita often make for a great afternoon.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Good friends and family (although I don't get to see my family as often as I like)
2. Stimulating conversation (Random topics make for interesting talk)
3. Outdoor activities (hiking, biking, running and sunning) Ok, I was going for the rhyme…haha
4. Food (I do consider myself a bit of a foodie, and did I mention I can cook) ;)
5. Beer (Just ordered a homebrew starter, so wish me luck on that one).
6. Coffee (might need some right now!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why the hell I am still single? :/
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out with friends, but sometimes I stay in. I like doing a little bit of everything. I prefer Happy Hours to clubbing. I like going to sports events and a BBQ is a sure fire way to invoke my presence.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Animals love me. I don't know what it is, but even the most aloof pet will want to lay on me, lean on me, lick me, or roll over and let me rub there belly. Which I never mind one bit.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in a down to earth guy, who knows how to have fun, is intelligent and athletic but not cocky.