Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dslack314

36 M Princeton, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:11pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Brief bio: Born near Boston, lived in DC, Chicago, San Diego, NYC for 7 years, then moved to Princeton, where I've been for 5 years. I'm an astrophysicist, which I say not because I think profession is necessarily a good summary of a person, but because this aspect of me does relate to a lot of other parts of me.

I'm analytical and I tend to be drawn toward sensitive, inquisitive, people. I'm often the one that friends turn to for advice, armchair psychology, or a chance to hang with an amazing pit/lab mix. (Yes, I just shamelessly pimped my awesome dog to you.) I create kitchen masterpieces (at least in my own mind) with and without recipes but usually have more fun without. I stay active with basketball, biking, dog walks.

It's hard to say exactly what I want in a relationship, but the basic thing is a sense of understanding and being understood, a spark of desire to be close with the other. I'm still trying to figure out this life, and would like to continue to do so with a partner who inspires me and is excited to continue the journey together.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to live mindfully.
Also: I am very interested if there is life in space, which led me to become an astronomer, so now I astronomize for a living.
I’m really good at
I'm one of the world's experts at hip hop circa 1993. I'm excellent at eating really spicy food. (I've never in my life had something that's too spicy for me, but I looked into hot-pepper-eating contests and they're insane.) And if you need someone to coach you over the phone on how to calm down and then use your zen to kill a cockroach, I'm your man (there's a story here).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Of Human Bondage, The Mind's I, Surely You're Joking Mr. Feynman, World War Z ...
Movies: Galaxy Quest, Cinema Paradiso, Rashomon, Eternal Sunshine, ...
Music: Mozart, Pete Seeger, Simon & Garfunkle, 2pac, Belle & Sebastien ...
Food: approximately everything. Fruit, pasta, sandwiches, good sauerkraut, and much much more
The six things I could never do without
toothbrush, apples, a basketball, skin, hiking boots, you
I spend a lot of time thinking about
aliens, global warming, free will.
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading, having a beer with friends, watching a Celtics game, checking out a new movie, ...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once bought a Backstreet Boys album.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
... isn't it obvious? If I seem interesting to you, and am easy on your eyes, let's talk and see where it goes.