Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dsmiles718

28 Brooklyn, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Easygoing, eclectic, spontaneous, and open minded. I've lived in Barcelona, Paris, Amsterdam, NYC, Providence, Paris, and Addis Ababa for school, work and fun. Now that I'm back in New York, I'm generally looking to meet new and interesting people with a willingness to try new things w/ a laid back attitude.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working towards my PhD in Sociology, consulting for non-profits, and singing the blues in Brooklyn and NYC.

Human rights.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Love in the Time of Cholera, Catch 22, The Tao of Pooh

Movies: The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, Wet Hot American Summer, Me and You and Everyone We Know, Waking Life, Wayne's World, Man on Wire, Call me Kuchu

Saw Whiplash recently, it's great!

Music: Ella Fitzgerald particularly w/ Louis Armstrong, Stevie Wonder, Muddy Waters, Billie Holiday, Sam Cooke, Slim Harpo, B.B. King, Nina Simone, Ray Lamontagne, Sinatra, Nat King Cole, Paul Simon, Theresa Anderson, Eric Clapton, Santana, Dinah Washington, Duke Ellington, Billy Joel, NOLA street musicians

Other: Modern Dance (Pina Bausch); Libraries

Favorite Cities: Saint Emilion, France; Guatape, Colombia; New Orleans, Louisiana; Amsterdam, Netherlands
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my closest friends/family, meaningful conversation, off the map travel, the New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Fest, my dog B.B. King, street art
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
happiness; what to try to accomplish next; where I'd like to visit and how to make all three happen.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
enjoying food, wine, and music amongst friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to, but especially if...

You lean quite left or are willing to listen and learn :) I am too.

You would like to join me in something fun, entertaining, and spontaneous i.e. art, music, theater, adventure.

You have traveled to many different places with genuine interest in the history and people or you super can't wait until you get the chance.

You're an old soul

You're into women with opinions i.e. confidence, independence, and smarts, which does not mean overbearing or unkind :)