Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dteaches

40 F Hicksville, NY

My Details

Last Online
Aug 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Not interested in anyone with children.

I'm looking for someone who can laugh and joke around with me; I don't want to have to ask someone, "why so serious?" My ideal relationship is one filled with mutual respect, affection, and a high comfort level with each other. Part of that involves you feeling free to say anything to me, and vice versa. If having a conversation with you is like pulling teeth, we have nothing to talk about. Get it?

I enjoy cooking, and love when something I make for the first time turns out great. I'm happy when I hear songs with lyrics I can teach my 9th graders--pretty hard to come across. I don't lead a partying lifestyle, and don't want to be with someone who does. I definitely enjoy dining out, but also want to engage in different activities with someone. I'm open to suggestions! I'm also happy to learn about someone's interests, even if they don't coincide with mine.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
During the school year: lesson plans, grading papers, and trying to relax when I can

During the summer: relaxing and enjoying the beach
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking. From what I hear, this is not so common. Tonight: raspberry chambord chocolate truffles for dessert.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told I always smell good.
(See below for one thing I could never do without.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: A Bronx Tale, Carlito's Way, Casino, The Deer Hunter, The Departed, Dog Day Afternoon, Donnie Brasco, Goodfellas, Knocked Up, Office Space, Saturday Night Fever, Scarface, Slumdog Millionaire, Splendor in the Grass, Superbad

Shows: Breaking Bad, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Dexter, Luther, Mad Men, Modern Family, Seinfeld, The Walking Dead, The Wire, True Detective

Food: Mexican, sushi, fast food on occasion, red velvet cake and other desserts, Rainier cherries
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-5 brand gum because it's just so refreshing
-DKNY Red Delicious perfume
-Diet Coke because it goes with everything!
-pretty, patterned stockings and tights
-sites like urbandictionary.com and whosampled.com
-sunglasses (but I don't wear them at night)

-#7 - the blocking feature on this site
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-whether or not the parents of children whose pictures are on this site are aware that pictures of their children are on this site
-my car's tire pressure ever since the sensors stopped working
-my often fruitless search for small bananas for my morning cereal
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
usually catching up on my DVR/Netflix or doing something with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I wrote some of the questions on this site.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 36–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-you have a career you're proud of
-you can carry on a conversation
-your age falls within the numbers I clearly selected
-your profile includes a pic that's NOT deceptive
(only extreme closeups or ones where your face is obscured)