Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dtr1988

25 M Mechanicsburg, PA

My Details

Last Online
May 26, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a passionate person who loves movies, music, sports and adventures, though I wish I had more of the latter to talk about. I'm a bit shy, but if I connect with someone, I can chat up a storm. I love to laugh and have a good time, and I like things that can make me think and feel.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been a copy editor at the York Daily Record newspaper since graduating from Penn State in 2010, and so far, I really like it. My days off are Sunday and Monday, but to look on the bright side, that just means I can go to plenty of movies and sporting events that won't be sold out. I live in an apartment with a friend I met in college, and I'm enjoying living on my own for the first time.
I’m really good at
writing, listening, singing (I think), sports talk, analyzing movies and the like
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall, I love sports, I'm easy to talk to, I'm very excitable when conversation steers toward a subject I'm passionate about
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Poirot, Hunger Games, Song of Ice and Fire (also, if you think Twilight or 50 Shades qualify as either a good story or a good example of what a relationship should be, just stop now and move on, and if you'd like to rip them, please feel free to message me; it'll be fun!)
Movies: Lord of the Rings, Star Wars, Memento, Up, Airplane, Fight Club, Blade Runner, Alien, Aladdin, The Matrix, Spider-Man, Seeking a Friend for the End of the World (if you haven't seen it, do yourself a favor!)
TV: Doctor Who, The Office, House, South Park, Daily Show, Colbert Report, Game of Thrones
Music: Dashboard Confessional, Yellowcard, Green Day, Muse, Queen, The Who, Echo Screen
Food: Meat, chocolate, pizza and everything else bad for you. I have very simple taste.
The six things I could never do without
1. A song in my head
2. Sports
3. A running plot for something I want to write
4. Loving friends and family
5. A movie/TV show collection to plow through on a dull night
6. Something to drink (not necessarily alcohol)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
very random things, most of them pertaining to things I want to write about or my music. I also think a lot about the things in the world I've yet to see.
On a typical Friday night I am
working. But on a typical night off, I am usually either just chilling in my apartment or visiting friends in either Philadelphia or Washington.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you, too, feel the things above and think that sounds like a good adventure.