Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dtrtigs78

36 F Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jan 3, 2011
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Chinese (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well. I'm a recently transplanted Midwesterner that likes to cook and loves her mother. A progressive liberal dedicated to social justice in my work and life in general. I love dining out - in a dive or a fancy joint - for the food, drink, and especially the people watching! I'm new to Brooklyn but am really liking the vibrancy and enormous mix of demographics here. I like being outdoors, road-tripping and international travel, although I haven't done much of the latter yet. I also enjoy a quiet night at home with takeout and a flick. Have you seen The Wire? MAN that was a good show!

Looking for someone who has compassion, a social conscience, and doesn't take himself too seriously. You gotta be able to laugh in life, right? Otherwise life becomes a neverending day at the DMV.

That's all I can think of.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a social justice lawyer, at least I'm trying to be...its hard with an economy in the crapper and googobs of student loans breathing down one's back. But hey, everybody's got troubles, right? I just moved to NYC and I'm getting used to it all, looking for work, etc. I'm still pretty much a midwestern girl at heart....and I don't care if you Yanks WERE lucky enough to get Grandy, he'll always be a Tiger in my book!
I’m really good at
Identifying celebrity voiceover actors....chatting up strangers next to me in line....getting along with the elderly....randomly quoting lines from The Simpsons....taking care of animals. Oh, and I can blow dart a monkey from about 25 feet, should the need arise. Despite that last sentence, when I said "taking care of animals," I didn't mean Sopranos-style.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm gonna cornball it up - my smile. Its pretty enormous. I blame my parents.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I adore sci-fi and horror films - the cheesier the better - and I'm not ashamed to admit I've memorized the lines for many an episode of Futurama and the Simpsons (in fact I'd try to work "hey sexy mama, wanna kill all humans?" into every day conversation more often but that might eventually get me reported to the FBI). My music collection is pretty varied - Johnny Cash, U2, Zhane, Prince, David Gray, Penguin Cafe Orchestra, George Michael, Bob Segar, Ella Fitzgerald, Outkast, Gordon Lightfoot, and on and on...there's even a yodeling CD in there somewhere (it grows on you, I swear it does). Law school killed all desire to read for a while, but nonetheless I like anything by Gaiman, Octavia Butler, Gail Tsukiyama, Kent Haruf, and Amy Tan. Short stories are my friends.
The six things I could never do without
Cheese, red wine, a nearby body of water, my contact lenses...and oh yeah, my family and friends. I guess that's kind of a given.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How in the world I'm ever going to figure out all the neighborhoods and subway lines in this city.
On a typical Friday night I am
Somewhere eating! Preferably somewhere that serves a great tempranillo and puts cilantro in everything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was a kid I'd put on lipstick if a celebrity I had a crush on was going to be on television. I whipped out my mom's Cherries in the Snow for Wayne Gretzky and Christopher Reeve.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating