Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Dubby_Dub

31 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello. I'm psychological, philosophical, metaphysical, and strive to better myself anved ones. I love nature, camping, and organizing gatherings in the woods. I play west African percussion, and just recently joined a band and have a fun and exciting new musical project. I'm enthusiastic about music, mostly blues, rock, jazz, funk, soul, and anything incorporating the like. I buy and listen to used, vintage vinyl records.

I'm not monogamous, I'm polyamorous (poly). It's meaning is different for everyone, so knowing me is important to understanding me, and the manner in which I manage my relationships. I believe in loving both platonic as well as romantically and emotionally. I tend towards long-term committed relationships, but I enjoy sharing intimacy with friends casually as well.

I've mostly stopped dating online. I have two significant others as of 2003 and 2012. I still desire greater intimacy with people in my life, but I've always accomplished this more easily in real-life experiences. That being said, if I like what you have to say, I'll introduce myself and see if you're interested in conversation. And I like to meet other poly people for dinner and such when I travel for work. I may be coming to a town near you!
What I’m doing with my life
Loving my wife, girlfriend, friends and family. Seeking enlightenment. Camping. Raising a puppy. Working for a living. Practicing rope bondage and suspension.
I’m really good at
Communication, Conversation, philosophical discussion, and helping others cope with life's trials / counseling. Intimacy and affection, lovemaking.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm a big, cuddly teddy bear. Or if they've known me for any significant amount of time - how much weight I've lost.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything philosophical, philosophy. Psychology. Dystopia. Animal Farm & 1984, Brave New World, Fahrenheit 451, Stranger in a Strange Land. Lamb.

Movies: Dances With Wolves, Braveheart, Fight Club, The Big Lebowski, Oh Brother Where Art Thou, Being John Malkovich, Boondock Saints, Kevin Smith, Secretary, Oh Brother Where Art Thou, What the Bleep, The Secret, Too many to list.

Music: Classic Rock, Blues, Soul, Funk, Mostly anything. The Beatles, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, CCR, CSNY, Robert Cray, Buddy Miles, The Meters, Dr. John, Too many to list.

Food: Mostly paleolithic - lots of water, veggies and fruit - a little meat, nuts, eggs and goat-dairy - No cow dairy, no bread or wheat, no rice or other grains, no potatoes, no corn, no candy or refined sugars, no coffee or soda. I will eat some of these things, but in moderation.
The six things I could never do without
Oxygen, Sustenance, Shelter, Companionship, Enlightenment, Sexuality
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Unconditional Love. The self. The pursuit of happiness. Existence. Reality. Peception. Being. Behavioral patterns. Psychological conditioning. Or selling off most of my posessions and moving to the land.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sitting around a campfire, dinner table, living room, on a dance floor, on a drive, etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll admit just about anything private. . . in private.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
. . . you're compelled. That's the only time I write people.