Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


51 Dublin, OH Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28-48
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Jun 19
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Doesn’t want kids
Has cats
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Not from around here, so I'm giving this a try. I don't know how well I can sum myself up here, but I'll throw a few things out here.

I'm reasonably intelligent.

I used to roadrace motorcycles, and target shoot. I enjoy downhill skiing and I'm learning to ice skate a little better. I'm really not into most team sports, although I can watch a hockey game.

I'm an anglophile. But, if I could live anywhere without worrying about the cost, it would be Paris.

I enjoy traveling. So far I've lived in or visited the U.S., Canada, Mexico, England, France, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Germany, Ghana, & Nigeria.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Recovering from the Chicago Marathon. Luxuriating in running as little as possible.
Flying, and studying for my instrument ticket.
Taking skating lessons. Currently, I could crawl backwards on the ice faster than I can skate backwards.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...being modest. :-P

Running. Well, not really good, but I have run marathons & half marathons.
Trying new things.
Staying up too late.
Being even-tempered.
Spending time on Wikipedia. It's like popcorn for the inquisitive mind!
Roadracing motorcycles.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can be reserved when meeting someone new.
My accent. Out and about...
My eyes frequently get complimented.
You tell me....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: More like authors; Le Carre, Forsythe, Uris, Clavell, Poe, Lovecraft, for a start. The last book I read was Now and Zen. Basically a minor followup book to the classic Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance. The Tao, a long time ago.

Food: Korean, Indian, Japanese, Italian & French.

Music: AC/DC, Blue Oyster Cult, Leonard Cohen, Vanessa Daou, Great Big Sea, Jimi Hendrix, John Lee Hooker, Led Zepplin, Motorhead, Mojo Nixon & Skid Roper, Tragically Hip, White Stripes, Neil Young, Warren Zevon...

Movies: American Graffiti, Apocalypse Now, Amelie, Das Boot, Lord of the Rings, Shaun of the Dead, any Mel Brooks film, The Godfather I & II (I hope the money was worth it for III, Francis) ...

TV: I actually don't watch TV. I do have one, but I only watch Netflix with it. I figure if I have to pay to watch movies, they should be ones I want to watch.
As a rule, I don't watch sports on TV, or elsewhere. That should eliminate 3/4 of the women in Columbus :-) If I was to watch something, it would have to be a lot faster than football. Perhaps hockey, downhill skiing, or motorsports (which isn't a synonym for NASCAR)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My passport & citizenship. That only counts as one.
The Internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why am I up this late?
What does today's Wikipedia look like?
Why are there profiles on here of people who were last online in 2005?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Something exhilarating, incredible, unique, & environmentally friendly! Or not.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I enjoy 9 Chickweed Lane.

I don't care how tall you are.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You aren't a Nigerian scammer.