Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

duckofnyc

42 M Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:44am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English, German (Poorly), Other (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Me: independent, self-reliant, straight shooter, easy going, opinionated, into music, merriment and mayhem. No one would say that I was made with a cookie-cutter. I am subtly hilarious and make myself laugh all the time. I am a master of hyperbole and should and shouldn't be taken seriously. I play music and like going to see shows. I enjoy my work, but want a reason to call in sick every now and then. I'm much more of a talker than a writer and I'd rather do this in person than online. Someone once called me a debater not a hater. I like that.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been an art dealer for about 15 years now for a successful private gallery. I guess I'm finally finding out what being adult is like, although I play young. I've played and toured in bands and still rock -mostly for myself these days. I'm a drummer, but also play guitar and bass (badly). In the summer I play Baseball with friends and I ride my bike to work everyday. We'll see how far into Fall/Winter I will ride this year... Update. Never stopped riding.

I value my free time to enjoy the little things like music, good food and friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Calculating a tip, Procrastinating, Debating, Taking it light, Doing 2, 3, 4 things at once, catching things falling off of shelves.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hopefully my sharp wit and lovely brown eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The God Delusion, Catch 22, Cat's Cradle, Sexus, For whom the Bell Tolls, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Lord of the Rings, Dune, Something Happened, Wind up Bird Chronicle, America, Lies and the Lying Liars who tell them, Naked, Survivor, Confederacy of Dunces, American Psycho, Sex, Drugs and Cocoa Puffs, Blood Meridian, Snow Crash, Game of Thrones, so many more.

Movies: The Big Lebowski, Rocky, Fight Club, Rushmore, Blade Runner, Lord of the Rings, Spinal Tap, Brain Candy, Waiting for Guffman, Spinal Tap, Superman, Lost in Translation, Glengarry GlenRoss, Caddy Shack, Spaghetti Westerns.

TV: Daily Show, Colbert Report, The Mets, 30Rock, Kids in the Hall, News Radio, Family Guy, Futurama, Home Movies, Buffy, Firefly, The Tick, GOT.

Music: Mostly Punk, Metal and Classical.

Food: Mexican, Breakfast. Really all of it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee x 6.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why so many ladies on this site post pictures of themselves wearing (fake) mustaches.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dinners out, hanging with friends, going to see a band, recouping on the couch.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are smart, open-minded, interested and interesting -- a fun-seeker and sweet-talker with a keen sense of the ridiculous and who is comfortable in their own skin. You have more to talk about than "can't miss tv". If you're into music playing or watching, that's a plus. Also, a traveling companion. I want to see it all. Someone looking for something real, exciting, comfortable and new.

Just think of it as Sadie Hawkins day on the interwebs. The ball's in your court. Why haven't you said hi already?