Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


47 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:40pm
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Mostly other
Working on masters program
Art / Music / Writing
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), Other (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Am not the type to fit easy into a box. I lived a lot of places growing up --London, Germany, Massachusetts -- and have had a variety of adventures as an adult but I've been in my apt. seven years now, longest I've lived anywhere ever. I'm pretty easy to be with, a bit hyper alone but mellow around others. I tend to be quiet but am a good communicator one-on-one. Have the Libra thing of being very well balanced, or at least the appearance. I admit to getting bored easily and tend to need to be entertained but also find contentedness to be the most charming feeling of all.
What I’m doing with my life
I just finished a MFA in music. In the past, I produced and recorded bands and now play more myself. I also do sound work in theater. My former occupation was as a journalist.
I’m really good at
Have a temperance for bringing things out in people, either producing someone's music or otherwise. I play guitar, bass and am learning to write for orchestra. A good education and journalism background has taught me to be able to discern what is important and what is BS.

Things not so good at - self promotion, making decisions not based on being a dreamer, singing and lack the gift of gab (although I have good communication skills).
The first things people usually notice about me
Some people say my eyes. Otherwise people either think I'm hot or funny looking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read mostly non-fiction, have my fill trying to learn concrete things. I also was a news junkie for a while but have given it up.

For shows, I like theatre and have worked as a sound designer and stage manager.

For movies, anything that works at the level it was attempted to be.

Music-wise, I play a lot of classic British metal on electric. On acoustic I'm a lot mellower, mostly dissonant strumming with pretty melodies over the top. I'm also learning to write for orchestra.

Food, I'm on a healthy diet these days but butter is still my favorite food group.
The six things I could never do without
Giant cookies, the sound of heavy guitars, swimming in the ocean, sex with imagination, sunshine and...leaving the sixth open on purpose.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How nice it'd be to live my life with someone else around every once in a while. I spend a lot of time working alone unfortunately and most of my friends are kind of self-absorbed.
On a typical Friday night I am
I've rarely worked 9-5 M-F in my life so have no real concept of Fridays as opposed to other days.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty open. Be careful what you ask...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
I admit to being drawn to people who are not too dull/normal and I do tend to collect crazy friends (although not necessarily looking for that in a relationship). With someone who I have chemistry with, holding hands would be enough to charm me, but am also often drawn to people who are entertaining in some way.

I am looking for someone who has a nice rhythm, has a sense of who they are and is a decent person.

Sexually, have an A game or we might just only be friends.