Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dukedevil7

29 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
May 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to NYC about 6 months ago after 4 years living in Chicago. Very excited about the prospect of new city, friends, adventures, etc.

I'm pretty much a walking contradiction. I love a quiet night in a pub talking over beers as much as I like going out dancing with a group of friends all night. I love to sleep in, but I also love to get up early and carpe diem. I like bluegrass/folk and orchestral music as much as I like Zeppelin.

If there is a dog in the room, I ignore everything going on and play with the pup. I'm like a 5-year old around animals.

For those who like Meyers-Briggs I am very much ISTP.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Bit of a tech/entrepreurial junky, so moved here and just started a new gig with a startup.

My professional background is quite varied: Went to Duke undergrad in NC. After graduation, moved to Taiwan to teach English while studying how to speak/write Mandarin. Backpacked around SE Asia and China for a while, then moved to Chicago on a whim. Worked in corporate consulting for a few years. Left the consulting world to join with a web startup for a year. Left that to focus full-time on my own startup. Was hoping to launch before the start of summer, but instead it kind of collapsed on itself (whoops)...so moved to NYC on the UWS.

I volunteered at an animal shelter in Chicago and would like to get more involved with philanthropy here in NY, so any recommendations are welcome.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Some of my hobbies: playing guitar (probably my biggest hobby...I love playing guitar more than anything else), camping, hiking, kayaking , running, learning Chinese, running, swimming, the gym, musical composition, dining out, snow AND water skiing. Used to be huge into scuba diving, but need to get back to Miami to pick that back up.

Love board/group games...but I can get pretty competitive and have a creative vocabulary of swear words. Need someone who can keep up with me or put me in my place.

Making obscure Simpsons references. Woozle wazzle?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really have no idea. But I'm curious as to what it might be.

How awesome I am?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: anything non-fiction about international politics, finance, or business strategy. Starting to get back into fiction as well, which is fun.

Movies: One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Guess Who's Coming to Dinner, Last of the Mohicans (greatest soundtrack ever), Scent of a Woman, Rain Man, and a wide range of others...

TV: Simpsons, West Wing, South Park, Walking Dead, Newsroom, Frasier, Seinfeld, Arrested Development

Music: Anything with great guitar work: Pink Floyd, Zeppelin, Aerosmith, Eric Clapton, Dire Straits, Queen, etc. Also great orchestral/soundtrack music.

Food: Indian food, Asian food, Greek food, Sushi. The spicier the better.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
guitars, music, dogs, friends, family, etc

I really don't know what I'd do without my etc
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future and what my next steps will be.

Whether my NPR podcasts are up-to-date for runs/gym/road trips.

Also, my plan for the zombie apocalypse. Preparation is key.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out w friends or at home with a good book, my guitar, and some wine or good beer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a fan of KISS.....that's right, the band with all the makeup. Love em. Totally weird, but they are what got me into guitar.

I find it hilarious when women make confessions in this section about their "dirty minds." Ladies, your minds don't even come close to what's going on in ours. Don't even try...you will lose.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are well educated, ambitious, and eccentric...and you too are one of the first people on the dance floor at a wedding.

You would enjoy packing a backpack and globetrotting at the drop of a hat.

You don't read celeb magazines and everything you own isn't pink (not that pink is so bad, but ALL pink and I just can't take you seriously)...

You love dogs.

Also, although this is a "dating" site, I'm in a new city and primarily viewing this as a way to make new friends. If there's chemistry that flows from that, great. If not, I make cool new friends. Win win.

Unless you're a weirdo...