Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dumpysc

42 Seattle, WA Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35–50
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The great outdoors is what drew me to Seattle almost 15 years ago. In the summer I enjoy hitting the hiking and biking trails. When the snow hits the ground in the mountains I enjoy tromping around in my snow shoes or cross country skiis. I'm not into extreme stuff, I just like being active and being outdoors. Since I'm from Chicago I can appreciate the city and all it has to offer also. I enjoy checking out cultural events (live music, theatre, dance, museums, etc.), organizing dinner parties, or cozying up with a good book or movie in my condo. I got a community garden plot a few years ago and it's been fun trying my hand at growing my own veggies. Zucchini anyone?!

I also like to travel and have touched most continents, including a 2 year stint in the Peace Corps in Africa, but I have so much more I want to see! My most recent international trip was to Iceland last year. What a fascinating place! I love local road trips for a long weekend or going farther afield and checking out other parts of the U.S. too.

I have a great life - a good group of friends, meaningful work, volunteer in my community, have lots of fun adventures on the weekends & vacations - but it doesn't mean I don't long for a companion to share it all with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My work is an important part of how I live out my values - trying to make a difference in my little corner of the planet. Having said that, a healthy work/life balance is also key. I work to live not live to work. I lead an active lifestyle, but am an introvert in the sense that I prefer to socialize one-on-one or with small groups of friends and I also need my downtime to recharge. I am an ISFJ if that means anything to you. I may seem reserved at first but the right person will bring out my goofy side! ;)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...being a supportive friend, being a good listener, organizing get togethers with friends. A good friend wrote this in the birthday card she gave me: "To my beautiful, strong, smart, supportive, caring, and fun friend - your'e the entire package!"
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, besides my big blue eyes, I think they notice that I'm a genuine person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I eat pretty healthy but like to splurge once in a while too. Life's too short, right? Think of all those women on the Titanic who didn't have dessert! I mostly enjoy small casual neighborhood pubs/restaurants but fine dining is fun for a special occasion.

I am in a book club that meets monthly. Some of my favorite books include: Wild, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Native Son, Gone Girl, and Geography of Bliss.

For movies, some of my favorites are: Airplane, Shawshank Redemption, American Beauty, Princess Bride & So I Married an Axe Murderer. I usually try to see as many of the Oscar nominated films as I can - Imitation Game was my favorite this year.

My music taste ranges from folk to funk to indie. Some of my favorite bands/musicians are: Lumineers, Head and the Heart, Mumford and Sons, Pink Martini, Storyhill, Patricia Barber, Shed Boys, Eric Clapton, Bob Marley, and Los Amigos Invisibles. I love dancing to 70's and 80's tunes too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
friends, family, hope, travel, music,....and chocolate. :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how we all look like zombies staring down at our phones all the time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Really isn't a typical Friday night...could be at happy hour with friends, watching a movie at home, getting out of town, or with you? ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no tattoos or piercings.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a kind heart, a sense of humor, are easy to talk to, have a positive outlook on life, know how to spell, and can send me a thoughtful intro message that includes more than "hi."

A few emails to break the ice is great but I'm not interested in endless emailing. If we're both game, let's meet up for a walk and a chat.