Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

duracte

59 M Mill Valley, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 39–66
  • Located anywhere
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update for the new year. I've returned to canada. I will be back in the Bay area for some visits from time to time. So for now I'm leaving up my profile and, one of these days, I'll get to update it.

I'm from canada and spending several months working in the Bay area. I'm now settling into Mill Valley. And I’d like to meet a woman within a pleasurable distance.

For me, key words might be active, fit, versatile, explorer. I’m also passionate about music and dance, non-materialistic, interested in politics and science, and sex-positive.

In a woman, I am attracted to a healthy energy, curiosities and passion. I’m comfortable with most backgrounds and ages, though conservatives take me more effort. I especially appreciate spirited women, women who are prepared to say and do what they really desire.

I try to reply to all messages, though sometimes I'm a little slow.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At the moment, I’m closing down some work, listening to some jazz, gazing at the sky and land as night falls, and thinking how nice it would be to enjoy this in a cosy out-of-the-way restaurant with a glass of wine and a vivacious woman.

Longer term, I’m, as they say, in transition, exploring ways to a career shift, a more rooted and healthier home place, and more creative time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being under construction...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile ... at least when I'm not questioning some slippery politician or robotic telemarketer.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
On books, mostly non-fiction that you really don’t want to hear about. Sometimes in the evening I read a novel, usually something lighter, with a satirical or erotic angle.

On movies, most genres except horror (I get enough elsewhere). I like a variety in comedy/satire (A Fish Called Wanda, Vicky Cristina Barcelona, Burn after Reading, Much Ado about Nothing, Gauzon Maudit), music (The Last Waltz, Mo’ Better Blues, Amadeus, Genius Within) and political/drama (Bertolucci, Costa-Gavras, Pontecorvo, Stone, Watkins, Weir).

For shows, my favourites have been dance and musicals, especially Les Misérables, West Side Story and Rent. I don’t do TV, just remaindered lesser known shows like the canadian series The Newsroom and Slings and Arrows.

For music, I love most of it beaucoup. These days I listen more to jazz (Davis, Coltrane, Evans, Brubeck, Desmond, Jarrett, Metheny). I also get into classic rock (The Band, Doobies), Motown (Gaye, Wonder) and folk (Seeger, Dylan, Mitchell, Bragg, La Bottine Souriante). But I keep coming back to classical, especially back to Bach.

For food, I'm mostly veggie and lean to mediterranean, mexican and indian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
music, to listen to, to make, to dance to
my two wonderful daughters
rugged landscapes, big sky, hot springs
dark chocolate, good baguette, wine, avocados, gjetost
progress in science
sex
... the order varies.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
where the world is going (or not) ...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In busy season, I'll be working late, then take a break to make some supper, catch up on the news, go back to work for awhile, then unwind with a dvd or music and drink or get out for a walk. When it's not so busy, I like to get out to a concert, dance or movie, maybe with dinner before.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Maybe that I still feel more comfortable about meeting in-person than on-line.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
finished answering all okcupid questions – a medal awaits you
a practicing or aspiring dancer, musician, artist or writer
an itinerant yogini or tantrika
a climber (of mountains, not socially)
a sex-positive feminist or activist
an investigative journalist or scientist, someone really curious
the spirit moves you...